×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Risky Game
     

Risky Game

4.3 18
by Tracy Solheim
 

See All Formats & Editions

In the next sizzling sports romance from the author of Foolish Games, Brody is at the top of his game… until Shannon changes the rules.

Baltimore Blaze tight end Brody Janik is a natural-born football star. At twenty-seven, his record-breaking athletic performance and his cover-boy good looks have turned him into a household name. But Brody’

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Risky Game 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Brody Janik, sexiest man in football, has a secret that must be kept... So he engages the busiest woman he knows, who happens to be the ugly twin sister of a beautiful Dallas Cowboy cheerleader to be his co-conspiritor in keeping said secret... But there is a blogger who seems to know all about football players and their personal lives and Brody thinks she may be that person... Afraid she will betray him he has his agent draw up a contract and the story/plot thickens... Brody also has a three older sisters and many female friends who drive him to distraction... As you can see the plot is thick with all kinds of problems while all Brody wants to do is play football and get his very lucrative contract extended... If I have made this review complicated just wait till you read the story... LOL.. Lots of fun!!!
Rhodes123 More than 1 year ago
This book was great! I can't wait to go back and read the other 2 in this series. It is a part of a series and yes, in some instances it would have helped if I read those first but this still can be a stand alone book. What's not to love about football and those hunky athletes?! The book was well written, with great characters, a mighty fine plot, and lots of steamy, sexual attraction. I would recommend this book to those who enjoy a great sports-romance. And OMG, I so want to read Bridgett's story!!! So Please, Tell Me There Is One... Brody Janik is a NFL Wide Receiver and at the top of his game. He has only one year left on his contract when he finds out that he has a problem with his blood sugar and if it the news of his condition is slipped then that may cost him his career. Shannon "everyone calls me Shay" Everett is a PhD student doing a free internship at the commissary at the training facility. She works multiple jobs and is short on cash. Shay decides to make some extra money from a NFL blogger to dig up personal details about the players. She hides in the locker room and overhears Brody's health condition. Meanwhile, she lets slips to Brody that she knows of his condition and he starts to blackmail her into a fake relationship. She uses him as a subject for her dissertation paper but she can't help but be charmed by him. These two fight the chemistry between them and at the same time have to decide if they can trust one another. They are drawn closer together while hunting down the real snitch. But, can the fake relationship they are portraying to world turn into a real one as they close in on their target?
scarginbelle More than 1 year ago
Not a great read but not a bad read.. Character development ok story line ok .
dutcheja More than 1 year ago
I really loved this book. I love mixing romance and sports. Risky Game tells a great story of a football player that is pre-diabetic so along with a great romance and great sports it is also teaching that with proper nutrition and diet you can prevent going from pre-diabetic to diabetic. I loved that aspect of the story. Tracy Solheim tells a great romance with great characters that you fall in love with, they feel like friends. I can't wait to read her next sports romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another winner by Tracy Solheim! Readers who enjoyed Susan Elizabeth Phillips' Chicago Stars will love Solheim's Baltimore Blaze!
missy55GA More than 1 year ago
Another Out of Bounds series great read. I have loved Brody throught the first two books in this series and am not disappointed. Brody and Shay's story is filled with family and friends we love, who can not keep their noses out of Brody's business. I hope this is not the end of this series. Thanks again Tracy & Good Writing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
GGW More than 1 year ago
I loved the entire series. The author hits all the right notes -- not too much sex, not too much sports, and plenty of character development and interesting secondary characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
13gpb28 More than 1 year ago
I really wanted to love this story of Brody but it fell short. Too much about Brody's condition, not enough romance. Brody and Shannon, his love interest, did not get together until the last part of the book. I did not feel their connection like the other two stories in this series. But it was a stand alone book which is nice to have these days. I like this new author, Tracy Solheim, and hope her next books have more romance so I can lost in a book for a little while. This book did not do this. It was a great book for Brody's chronic condition, diabetes, but I was reading it for the romance:(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't wait for Brody's story and I spent all day reading it. I was NOT disappointed. I love this series and I hope to read Bridget's story soon, too! Please!!!!
csingh More than 1 year ago
4.5 stars! I'm a huge fan of Tracy K. Solheim's Out of Bounds series. I love the game of football and love reading about the fictional lives of the players. I especially enjoy how Tracy pairs each player with real women. They aren't cookie-cutter gorgeous and perfect, each has pasts and issues they have to face. Every one of Tracy's books has been wonderful and I've looked forward to each with barely controlled eagerness. When I found out book 3 would be the infamous Brody's book, I couldn't help but wonder what the woman who won Brody's heart would be like. I had hoped for a strong woman and that's exactly what Shay is.  I've loved Brody for a while, but It was so easy to fall for Shay too. She's smart, hard working, beautiful and sexy but doesn't know it. I like how she made Brody work hard to earn her trust especially after how he treated her in the beginning; She made him work hard to be worthy of her. If a woman doesn't respect herself, how can she expect someone else to?  I love the family dynamics shown in this book. It was so much more than Brody and his sisters or Shay and her family, but also the Blaze football family. I loved seeing some of my favorite people from previous books and am looking forward to hopefully reading more about the Baltimore Blaze. I thought I saw the possibility of a stry with the one of Brody's sisters and the new owner of the Baltimore Blaze. (Hint, hint.) Lastly, I'd like to thank Tracy for another fantastic book and GoodReads for allowing me to win a copy in its first reads giveaways. The above in no way influenced my honest opinion. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a pretty good book in an up and down series. Both characters are likable but immature. Good chemistry. Contrived storyline. Better than the last one but not as good as the first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was so freakin good.i only go the sample though.I want more an more.that dude sounds toatlly cute