×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Rivals (Baseball Great Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of Rivals (Baseball Great Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of Rivals (Baseball Great Series #2)
     

Rivals (Baseball Great Series #2)

4.4 58
by Tim Green
 

See All Formats & Editions

Cooperstown! Josh is thrilled when all his hard training pays off in a big way and his team, the Titans, makes it to a national tournament in Cooperstown, home of the National Baseball Hall of Fame. More is on the line for Josh than just a trophy. Winning would mean everything to his dad -- now Josh's coach. Winning could mean a major endorsement deal for the Titans

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Rivals 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book i have ever read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever had the best time reading it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!' ($$$$$$$$)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a book that I could not stop readingthat keept me on my toes the hole time even when the book got a little boring
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book EVER!
Desire- More than 1 year ago
I just finished Rivals by Tim Green. My favorite character was Josh. I liked Josh the most because Josh really loved baseball, as I do. He also didn't try to be the whole team which was what I liked the most about him. I could relate to Josh obviously because we both play and love the sport of baseball. I did enjoy this book because I love sport stories. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone that likes baseball. So, all my friends would probably like this book. The main characters were Josh, Benjii, Jaden, and Mickey Mullen Jr. Josh ran into the problem of being hit in the eye by a pitch. His eye ended up swelling up and he got a metal plate placed in his cheek bone. Benjii ran into having follow Josh everywhere he went, whether he wanted to go or not. Finally, Jaden dated Mickey Mullen Jr., her best friends' enemy, for a week. Josh and Benjii didn't like Mickey because he was the opposing pitcher for the championship game. I really did like this book and would read it a couple more times. I do recommend this book to anyone who is reading this review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome get it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in, "Why is everyone so stupid here?" ((Seriously. Type so I can understand what youre doing. Separate what you do from what you're saying , please.
jahJH More than 1 year ago
Great book couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did not get to read the whole book but I tell you it is a great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is an awesome second book. This is definetly one of the best books I have ever read. I have recomended this several times to my friends and they thank me afterwards. GO TIM GREEN!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago