×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Rod: The Autobiography
     

Rod: The Autobiography

4.0 51
by Rod Stewart
 

See All Formats & Editions

The extraordinary life and career of music legend Rod Stewart, in his own words for the first time.
 
With his soulful and singular voice, narrative songwriting, and passionate live performances Rod Stewart has paved one of the most iconic and successful music careers of all time. He was the charismatic lead singer for the trailblazing rock and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Rod: The Autobiography 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 51 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have never been a big Rod Stewart fan, but this book is wonderful. I never knew he was so funny! A must-read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. Thought it went into detail. Not enough story telling about his time inthe bands. However wort readingoo
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loved it. great read and very funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was fun and entertaining. It lightens your mood
Bootman More than 1 year ago
This is a great read. I liked Rod Stewart before I read this book. Now I "adore" Rod Stewart. He is now on the top of my list of famous people I would love to meet; and I actually think I would like him even more after doing so. The guy is so down to earth. He has actually lived a life, to my way of thinking, that is almost every guys dream. And he knows it. But he also tells you the all the downsides of this lifestyle.
jemkat More than 1 year ago
Rod Stewart is probably one of the best performers ever to take the stage. This story is very well written and very honest. If you love Rod you'll love his story.
elf417 More than 1 year ago
Love the book. It's a good read. I enjoy his humor. I have always enjoyed the nostalgia of the rock groups. I go back in time and remember that I grew up with this and it's fun to remember. Worth the read. Glad I bought it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think it was really refreshing to read a book that was so insightful, funny, and allowed me to know more about a really great "rock star"! Rod is very honest, and also human. I really enjoyed the dialect. It was fun to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I haven't finished it yet but what I have read so far really tells the story of his life on and off the read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved reading this autobiography. A fun read. Very down to earth guy. Highly reccomend it to rod fans.
marla4reviews More than 1 year ago
While I was reading this book, it felt like Rod Stewart was sitting on a chair, with a drink in hand, telling his life story to me! I really enjoyed this book and learning first-hand about his life. My "picture" of him became clearer. A first-rate reading experience!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the honesty, enjoyed this book brought me home to ireland and the slang , celtic forever
Anonymous 4 months ago
I have been a big Rod Stewart fan since The Faces. I had no idea how funny Rod can be. This book is a look at rock and roll history. So worth the read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was such a fun read. Who knew Rod had such a mean sense of humor!! I do highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys reading about the music industry from a truly great artist.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
heidionebraid More than 1 year ago
Loved it. I is written as if Rod himself is talking to you. All the escapades described were very entertaining. A must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I never really listened to Rod Stewart other than "Some Guys Have All The Luck". His voice isn't that great. Its raspy like Kim Carnes. But he can keep a tune like Kim. The book was funny but I started disliking Rod when he was bragging about not paying for things like rounds of beer with his band mates, drugs, cab rides, an album he needed, and worst of all his long distance telephone bill. He's a multi millionaire yet he calls the telephone company so he wouldn't have to pay his long distance bill. What a cheapskate! I also thought it was disgusting that he had 8 kids with 5 different women. I feel sorry for his first born daughter that he gave up for adoption. The first thing Rod says to her is that he has a new family and it would be difficult to make her a part of it. Why? He married a woman that already had a kid so what is the big deal if his kid moved in too. It's the same thing. I cant believe how wealthy this guy is. Who is buying his records? I also thought he was a very stupid and immature man. A 40 year old man destroying hotel rooms playing stupid pranks with his "sex police". Just ridiculous!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not finish reading this book. It was very boring, too many small details that really don't matter to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago