×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Rogue (Croak Series #3)
     

Rogue (Croak Series #3)

3.7 19
by Gina Damico
 

See All Formats & Editions

Lex, a teenage Grim Reaper, has the power to Damn souls, and it’s getting out of control. Her boyfriend, Driggs, is dead . . . sort of. She’s a fugitive, on the run from the maniacal new mayor of Croak and the townspeople who want to see her pay the price for her misdeeds. Uncle Mort rounds up the Junior Grims to flee Croak once again, but this time

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Rogue 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is better than the first two. Action, drama, ect. The ending was sad though. :(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What more can I say? I enjoyed the trilogy...but therein lies my problem...I W-A-N-T M-O-R-E!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a conclusion to a series, it was horrible. She leaves the fate of several characters in doubt, several questions unanswered and  solves all potential problems by giving a random character superpowers in the second to last chapter of the book. Besides these, the  ending itself was unsatisfactory. 
kdean More than 1 year ago
Though not a teenager, I enjoyed the story. Written in an easy to read style. Portraying a new approach to death and where and how we get to heaven. Would recommend for teen to adult fantasy readers.
chapterxchapter More than 1 year ago
Rogue by Gina Damico was an action packed finale to this amazing series.  Lots of edge of your seat action that was impossible to tear my eyes away from. Book three in the Croak series picks up pretty much where book two left off.  Lex and the gang are fighting for their lives.  With Driggs as a ghost, and those that they thought were allies now turned enemies, Lex, Uncle Mort, and the rest of the crew now have a mission that seems impossible. They must not travel to Necropolis and seal off the portal to the Afterlife.  But getting there is half the battle.  With Norwood and his henchmen only mere steps behind them, these rogue grims must make their way to the Grim capital, undetected if possible, and carry out their mission. With help from those that many least expected, the twists and turns come full force and an ending that is both emotional and unbelievable, Rogue by Gina Damico is a series finale that will have readers wishing that the ride wasn’t over all too soon. I found Rogue by Gina Damico chalk full of laugh out loud moments.  It was, by far, the most entertaining book of this series, and author, Gina Damico, held no stops when it came to the hilarity.  I feel like I was laughing/giggling throughout the entire read. But the humor isn’t the only thing that had me loving this book.  The twists that are thrown at you were ones that left my mouth open, and my eyes watery.  I was shaking my head willing for this awful outcome to not come true.  I literally had to put the book down and take a breather and collect my thoughts.  WHY GINA DAMICO!  WHYYYY!!! (You evil genius, you…) The characters are the ones that we have all grown to love while reading the first two books, and in this installment, we witness their selfless sacrifices time and time again.  I just don’t know how much more feels my heart could take!  It was one after another after another.  STOP! (No, keep going…it was awesome!) My love for dear Uncle Mort totally intensified 1000 fold in this book.  You’ll have to read the book to find out why, but when you get to that point, you too will feel the overwhelming love for this rebel without a cause. I found Lex to be more of a smartass in Rogue, than in the other books, and I loved it.  I’ve always enjoyed this character and her verbal diarrhea.  And the various scenes and conversations in the book played out so easily in my mind like a movie.  Everything flowed perfectly, and the “one ups” and “jabs” were perfectly timed. The ending ending was a little disappointing for me, simply because it didn’t turn out how I hoped it would.  It was still great, but did leave a little bit of a sour taste in my mouth. All in all, a fantabulous read and a series that will be among my top favs.  I would recommend this book and series to fans of grim reaper stories, those looking for an action packed read, and for anyone who is up for meeting some truly unforgettable characters that will remain in your heart and solidify your love of reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As many who know me well enough may realize, the only thing that makes me sadder than when a book series ends is when a book series ends poorly. The last book, Scorch, had me worried. The original book's lightheartedness in its multitude of sarcastic yet not serious remarks in their nature had almost entirely disappeared, and I began to wonder if I may be disappointed by the finale, especially when I had found myself so saddened by the ending of Scorch. This book, much to my delight, did not disappoint me, and left me mourning only the fact that the trilogy had come to a close. The beginning was almost uncharacteristically trying to be funny, especially considering the events that had just taken place, but the humor does become more natural as the story goes on, and there is no lack of wit to be found in the storytelling or dialogue. The romance between Driggs and Lex has multiple spotlight moments in the story, most of which are stopped as soon as they start, so those who come to these novels less for the romantic aspects shouldn't be entirely put off of Rogue because of those moments. As for plot twists, well, Ms. Damico was not lying when she said she loaded each page with blowdarts. Many different aspects of the Grimsphere are speculated upon and explained (including the explanation of who the Last is) and many characters unload secrets in just about every chapter. Be sure not to read this book in a place with other people in it if you're as emotive as I am or as keen on talking to yourself and the book or characters (and I'd definitely advise against it if you're either of the above and have as colorful a choice of words as Lex does). All in all, this book is all I could ask for as far as a conclusion to Damico's excellent series about a sarcastic, emotional, and undoubtedly courageous teen Reaper. Well written, Ms. Damico. This will most definitely be a series I will return to time and time again to analyze or for entertainment's sake.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the name of the title i hope other ppl like this book .......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want to read book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mdjx
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Come join are club at gossamer it has a train as the cover. This club is good because you can chat with friends and get answers to your questions. Also we will give you book updates if you join. Make sure you have a screen name so we knows who it is. Also add your favorite book if yu join so we can do some researchm see you their
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anyone wanna chat tell me your name and age im kate
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual plot spoilers ruin the book with their overly verbose retelling of the plot line. A hint plot spoilers...a few lines is all that is needed to tell if you liked it or not. You do not have to regurgitate every line.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havent read this book yet but i have read the rest of the series. I found all of them amazing! I would highly recomend the seres to anyone and everyone who is looking for an opertunity to laugh, cry and die with these astonishin charictors. Lex is witty and driggs is loud and obnoxious but together they are thr ultamante powerhouse team. And tje restvof the juniors and Uncle Mort provide the same punch
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is this a "girls" book?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A five , revealed a mish mash mess which was able to avoid and the author in future books.