×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Romancing Mister Bridgerton (Bridgerton Series #4)
     

Romancing Mister Bridgerton (Bridgerton Series #4)

4.3 266
by Julia Quinn
 

See All Formats & Editions

Penelope Featherington has secretly adored her best friend's brother for...well, it feels like forever. After half a lifetime of watching Colin Bridgerton from afar, she thinks she knows everything about him, until she stumbles across his deepest secret...and fears she doesn't know him at all. Colin Bridgerton is tired of being thought nothing but an empty-headed

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Romancing Mister Bridgerton (Bridgerton Series #4) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 266 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When she was 16, Penelope fell in love with her best friend's brother. Bravely pretending she didn't care, Penoelope seemed that she was destined to watch him from afar. For Colin Bridgerton, she has always been just Penelope, the extremely shy little sister's best friend who been a constant in his life, a permanent fixture at all Bridgerton gatherings. After traveling for 12 years, Colin finally wants to go home. Penelope just turned 28, and he starts noticing things about her like her wit and intelligence and how beautiful she has become. Penelope is no longer the awkward girl who simply happened to be "just there." Would Penelope's secret prayer be finally answered?
Guest More than 1 year ago
I had waited a long time for this book and was disappointed when I finished it. I don't like how Colin suddenly realizes that she is actually attractive, but then always thinks back to how plain she is. I mean what is up with that? I enjoyed Penelope's character but was EXTREMELY dissapointed with Colin. Overall, an okay read but not the best one of Julia's novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the book. It's not hard core romances but soft and beautiful love story. If you read the before series you kinda get scenes of who theses characters are if not it's OK. The girl is plain who is in love with her best friends brother........ what more do a reader needs. while I was reading I got who theses characters are and found myself smiling and could not keep the book down. HAVE FUN READING..
Kalira18 More than 1 year ago
My paperback copy of this is looking a bit ragged I've read it so many times. Colin and Penelope are two of my favorite people in the Bridgerton world and they make for a very entertaining couple.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the series, Love Colin, Love Penelope, Love this book! Romantic, funny, and heartwarming :-)
Streamer More than 1 year ago
There is so much to love about this novel. I already knew Penelope from the previous books but she was so much better than I expected. She was the shy and quiet debutante and is now evolving into a dynamic woman. Colin is also more than meets the eye. I loved how Penelope helped Colin to want and achieve more for himself. Theirs is a feel-good romance, you can't help but smile and cheer as the relationship progresses. It's also wonderful to finally have the Lady Whistledown mystery solved.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's not my favorite in the series, but worth reading to continues the series. I find Penelope a little weak.
Lady-Brazen More than 1 year ago
Romancing Mister Bridgerton has a comic flair full of banter and laughter. I am sure it will please any lighthearted humorous reader. Contented spinster Penelope Featherington has had an unrequited love for her best friend's brother (Colin Bridgerton) since the age of sixteen. Furthermore, it does not help that she is somewhat plump, shy and fades among the ton. A refined quality of gracefulness, she wasn't. Colin now three and thirty discontented with his accomplishments has returned from his travels after spending years of escaping his matchmaking mother and avoiding responsibilities. Besides he is tired of being mentioned in Lady Whistledown's society column soley for his humor and charm. A challenge to unveil Lady Whistledown's identity has caused Colin and Penelope to join forces and reexamine a lifelong friendship. The reader is drawn into exploring a motivational story of a spinster and an unfulfilled aristocrat who takes a chance at overcoming their insecurities and finding their life's purposes. A perfect match where weaknesses are complimented by strengths. The conversational chemistry feels natural and the dilemmas are relatable. Well written characters and relationship development. Sensual scenes but worth a read and a keeper for any library.
WantonWoman More than 1 year ago
OMG I absolutely loved this book! I have read all of the Bridgerton Series books from Julia Quinn, but I have to say, with all my heart, that I loved Colin and Penelope together! Starting from first of the series, I fell in love with Colin's charm and witty nature, but it is his love for Penelope Featherton (of all people!) that I was soooo happy to to have come about. I was lovestruck in the end with my fantasies running rampant (as with all of the Bridgerton males). I recommend all of the Bridgerton Series books from start to finish...you will definitely have them in your permanent library to read over and over again, as I have done.
Maitrakh More than 1 year ago
Colin's story suprised me. I thought for sure it would be my favorite, but it ended up being my least favorite. It was still a good book, but I thought his story would be more exciting. I had a hunch he and Penelope would be together (and that she was Lady Whistledown). It was a good book but not my favorite in the series.
Anonymous 2 days ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite of the Bridgerton series.
RBCrump More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed reading the Bridgerton series, The characters are witty, fun and loving. I never tire of reading Ms. Quinn's books. I wonder what the siblings would do if Mrs. Bridgerton found love again?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the sample before purchasing the book and was intrigued at first. Its not everyday I read a book where the main character is described as outright ugly plus lacking in social skills as well. As I read through the story I couldnt help but feel annoyed with the story, especially after the church scene. The story I think went bad after the kiss to be honest. It felt random and unrelated. After that scene it seemed like everyone was out of character and the story became strange, the events felt out of place almost. After reading a little past 100 pages I didn't care at all for the relationship between Penelope and Colin. I think I actually disliked Colin. Overall I regret purchasing this book due to the dull plot and rushed romance. I had high hopes for this book, I thought I would feel a connection to the main character but all I really felt was disappointed and annoyed in the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My absolute favorite book of the Bridgerton Series! I have a weakness for friendship-turn-into-love relationships and Colin and Penelope are no exceptions.The only problem I had was I wished it never ended. Julia Quinn has a talent of hooking me with the very first sentences of her books and Romancing Mister Bridgerton has one of those first chapters I can't stop rereading. Not to mention I've reread this book countless times because Penelope and Colin are my favorite historical romance couple ever.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
skelley55 More than 1 year ago
The Bridgerton family storries are intriguing. Colin has been my favorite character in other books but somehow doesnt shine very well in his own story. Penelope came out better than I expected. A good read just not great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
maria1213 More than 1 year ago
I love love this book its funny and exciting. You would not want to drop this book until you are finished with it and then you will want to read it all over again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago