×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Rose for Melinda
     

A Rose for Melinda

4.9 179
by Lurlene McDaniel
 

See All Formats & Editions

Told in letters, journal entries, e-mails, doctors’ reports, and instant messages, the heartbreaking story of an aspiring ballet dancer battling leukemia.

From: Melinda Skye
To: Readers
Subject: Jesse

Hi! I can’t believe it. What a surprise from Jesse. When he got my e-mail about being accepted by the Washington School of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Rose for Melinda 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 179 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so heartfelt and inspiring! The love and bond that Melinda shared with Jesse, her parents, and her bestfriend was so powerful. I really felt connected to all of the characters. This book is a must read!!!! Although you will shed many tears...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one of tye best i have ever read. This book made me stop and think about my oen life this girl so younge is had a really bad rhing happen to her and she dosent take it like its a nad thing but a great thing it will break your heart to hear what she has to go through why still loving
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a very heart felt book and lots of young love. It made me cry at the end so be prepared.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so good! She creates such a bond with the characters and the reader. Sad, you WILL cry. Although the book is amazing.
BookWormLuvr13 More than 1 year ago
This book allows you to experience all the emotions Melinda is going through as a love-sick teenager who is ill with cancer trying to live her normal life as a dancer...it is a gut wrenching, devasting, compassionate book that i reccomend to every one!!!! It takes you from letters, e-mails, melinda's diary, notes, and text. This book sucks you into a book that allows you to cuddle up and shed a tear.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A cute story at the beginning. The more into the story you get the more, and more you want to read it. Personaly I think this is Lurlene McDaniel's best book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok. Not the best book out there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. Couldnt put it down. it makes you shead a tear
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in 6th grade and loved it from cover to cover. But once melinda died i cried for at least 2hrs. It is a story of a young 15 yr old girl, diagnosed with leukemia and in love with a friend from her early childhood and told in letters. If you are looking for a book to keep u sad for days and wondering how u would have felt if it happened to u then this is ur book, but if u have a very weak heart then this is not ur book, none of laurel mcdanalds books would be for ya. The Dawn Rochelle series was not as sad but still is about a young girls struggle to survie cancer, but in her case she lives after getting cancer twice and having a deadly stroke and there is much more happiness in them just plz buy this book if u r interested it will honestly make u less selfish and much more appreciative of all of the things u have. Have fun reading it and crying for a long long long long long long long long long long long time also read the dawn rochelle series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing!! It teaches a lot of things! The bond between Jesse and Melinda was inseperable. This was truly inspirational. I reccomend this book.........and a box of tissues!! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the first lurlene mcdaniel book i read! It is great! I am a young reader (young age) and this was very good and inspirational. Great for any reader!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lurlene McDaniel does it again! My tween daughters both are loving the books by this fantastic author. She creates such a bond between the reader and the characters that they simply can't put the book down until they know what happens with the characters. They share laughter and tears, literally!! Thanks for the great reads for my kids!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the must insperational story I have ever read. It really is a breathtakig book if love,hope, and tragedy! You will cry!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow! Such an inspiring novel. I simply adore all of Mcdaniel's novels!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a great book! As with all Lurlene McDaniel books you won't be able to put it down. Every time I go back to reread it because it's so good, I cry. Recommend this to anyone who doesn't mind a good cry with a great story.
Alexis-Linzi More than 1 year ago
the first time i read this book was when i was in 7th grade and im a senior now. I've read this book so many times and it never gets old. i love of all Lurlene McDaniel books; shes an amazing writer and makes you feel like your the one experiencing everything thats happening in the story. this book is one of my top favorites!!
Lily Solomon More than 1 year ago
My friend recommended it to me and when i started to read it I COULDN'T STOP!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago