×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Roses for Mama (Women of the West Book #3)
     

Roses for Mama (Women of the West Book #3)

4.5 32
by Janette Oke
 

See All Formats & Editions

She's cared for her siblings as best she could . . . but is it enough?

Instead of the new life she and her family expected to forge out west, seventeen-year-old Angela is thrust into the role of caring for her three younger siblings after the death of their parents. With the help of her older brother, and trust in God, Angela is determined to raise the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Roses for Mama, repack 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 32 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was kinda boring.not much action.the character didnt really go through an problems except for boy troubles.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This really is a great book. Sad and romantic, but happy all the same, in my opinion this is a must-read. Poor Angela has to cope with the problems of raising a family with only her brother Thomas to assist her, but personal feelings and confusion make it very difficult. Her faith in God always helps her through, however, which is one of the best things about this story. I reccomend this for anyone in fifth grade and up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I first open a new book by this author for a few seconds I am disappionted the the number of pages isn't more. Then I start reading and it is at that time I am reminded how much love, feelings, faith, blessings that she fills her pages with.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book! One of my favorites by Janette Oke!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love these books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very well written and is one of Oke's best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful story of the love of family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great story of family, and faith. I read the book years ago, and loved it. My mom just finished it, and loved it too.
TammyK1 More than 1 year ago
This book is a beautiful story about family ties and honor. I loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book. Read it...its awesomes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have always loved Janette Oke, and she hasn't failed me here in this book! A sweet story, I cried a lot :) You won't be disappointed!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really cool book! I love how Janette Oke weaves the storyline together. It's touching, and also a reminder of God's unfailing love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago