×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ruby
     

Ruby

4.4 63
by V. C. Andrews
 

See All Formats & Editions

The New York Times best-selling novels of V.C. Andrews have captivated millions of readers worldwide. Now comes a thrilling new series about the dark, forbidden secrets that change the lives of the Landry family.

Ruby Landry is a 15-year -old Cajun girl who lives on the Louisiana bayou. An illegitimate child whose young mother died at her birth,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ruby 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 63 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am 15 read this and couldnt put it down id stay up till 1 in rthe morning cuase i just needed to know what was going to happen next! Enjoy it cuase its a GREAT book! One of my favorit authers!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite V.C. Andrews series. I read all 5 books in the series in about 3 days. Great books! I couldn't put them down once I started.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't help but laugh a couple times. Does Neiderman really think that Cajuns live off of only gumbo & jambalaya? That's all Ruby ate in the bayou! Oh, I'm sorry, a biscuit here and there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing story once you read the first page you can't put it down as are all of vc Andrews books you really feel like you know the charactors and their happiness and sorrows
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the book and most of vc andrews books but it pisses me off that majority of her characters are stupid. Im glad ruby stood up for herself at the end. Bout time. As far as the twin goes she was foolish to be nice to her. And why are they so gullible when it comes to males? I need the characters to b a lil more wiser..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Been a long time since I've read a V.C. Andrews book. What a great book to remind me why I enjoyed them so much in the past. Once u start reading they r very hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was really good! I couldn't put it down!
alwaysreading87 More than 1 year ago
I have always loved vc andrews and that love doesnt stop here. This was a great book with great story lines
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waits on a rock stretched out, glancing at Redpelt.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waits
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Matthew Pijan More than 1 year ago
I have been a VC Andrews fan for along time and this is a great book. The story flows well and the plot moves at a nice speed with some unexpected twists, which make this book a page turner.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MaGicAllyGeNuisJ More than 1 year ago
I really did enjoy this book. I have read a lot of books lately, but this book hands down is a well written book. I enjoyed everything about this book. I also enjoyed the characters,and the plot. Ruby lives in the bayou of south Louisiana, she lives in poverty with her grandparents, Grandmere Catherine and Grandpere Jack, never knowing who her parents were (her mother's dead, and her father is unknown at the moment). However, Ruby is still a captivating series, filled with Cajun-style superstitions and horrible family secrets.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago