×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Rumor Has It
     

Rumor Has It

3.5 29
by Tami Hoag
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this classic love story from #1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag, fire meets ice when a Yankee heartthrob falls for a resistant proper Southern belle determined to guard her heart.

Katie Quaid could never refuse a dare. It was the quality that had once made her a world-class equestrian. And it was the reason she’d been

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Rumor Has It 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
AliMcKenna More than 1 year ago
I loved this story! This was my first book I've read by Tami Hoag, and I was impressed! Impressed enough I'll have to check out the rest. I loved the main characters, Katie and Nick, and even the secondary characters were charming! I loved that Katie and Nick both had secrets that they feared telling each other for fear it would ruin their relationship (trying not to give spoilers here ;)), but when those secrets came out, the revelations of those were nicely handled. I hate stories when the characters go all nuts and spend chapters pouting or whatever. These were handled in very grown-up, true-to-life, adult fashion. I wasn't a big fan of the conflict at the end, and I wanted to smack the character (you'll see what I mean), but overall this story was CHARMING. I read it in one day, and I NEVER do that. (My life is too crazy.) But I was HOOKED. Bravo, Tami! Nicely done.
Cfnvster More than 1 year ago
Have read a few of Tammy's books. Like her style, her characters/stories. Readers will find this a good read. She offers a THRILLING read in the "Alibi Man", especially if you live in the Palm Beach County area, the setting makes it more realistic.
cloggiedownunder More than 1 year ago
Rumor Has It is the first book of the Quaid Horses trilogy by popular American author, Tami Hoag. When gorgeous Yankee Nick Leone turns up in the Virginia town of Briarwood to open a restaurant, his past is a mystery and historic home restorer, Katie Quaid is sent to find out what she can. There is an immediate attraction between them, but both have secrets they are afraid will turn the other away. When the secrets revealed turn out to be no obstacle, Katie still manages to find a way to sabotage her own happiness. Luckily, Nick is persistent. Hoag’s plot is original, her characters are appealing and the dialogue is realistic. Plenty of humour and some heartache make for a fun read. 
JoanieGranola More than 1 year ago
I'm not exactly sure where this book falls in the Tami Hoag library as it's one of her earlier books, but I think it may be her first. It's a very mild romance novel; more a love story with a few steamy parts. It's well written and entertaining enough. I would recommend this book for people who enjoy romance novels.
dani_kress More than 1 year ago
I love Tami Hoag, with her offbeat humor in romance. it is rare to come across romance novels that make you laugh and feel like you are just as involved with the characters. you love, you feel, you triumph. She is my new favorite author and preach her highly.You will not be able to put her books down. this one is no exception. with the humor of a dancer and a southern belle that her dreams have been shattered. he helps pick her back up and lift her to being whole again. this is how true love is these days, no nights in shining armor that come and sweep you off your feet. Instead true turn of events and what would truly happen. I recommend this book to anyone, it will put a smile on your face and enjoy the light dialogue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago