×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Runaway Jury
     

The Runaway Jury

4.0 208
by John Grisham
 

See All Formats & Editions

Every jury has a leader, and the verdict belongs to him.In Biloxi, Mississippi, a landmark tobacco trial with hundreds of millions of dollars at stake beginsroutinely, then swerves mysteriously off course. The jury is behaving strangely, and at least one juroris convinced he's being watched. Soon they have to be sequestered. Then a tip from an anonymousyoung woman

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Runaway Jury 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 208 reviews.
Ruthless More than 1 year ago
Runaway Jury was written when Grisham was at his best, back when he wrote books like A Time to Kill, the Pelican Brief & The Client. This was an excellent book (made into a good but not great movie).
Situation More than 1 year ago
I have read 6 books so far from John Grisham because I love the way he writes. This was actually the first book I read after becoming hooked on the author. Great plot and keep my wanting more and more. Ever since they came out with the Nook, and receiving one as a present, it makes me want to read more and I'm glad 'cause I've been missing out! Book is much better and different than the movie.
Leonard_Davis More than 1 year ago
Loved the tension.The story gets better and better as the story develops.The most i loved about this book, was that each character had his own stamp throughout the novel. Another great legal thriller from Grisham.
Steven Singer More than 1 year ago
So many great subplots it is too good not to put down!
Skiing_Rdg_Tchr More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I've read by John Grisham and I think I will have to read more. I had seen some of the movies based on his books so I thought I'd give one of his books a try. As usual the book was way better than the movie. I just got a Nook so this was the first book I downloaded and read! I loved the detailed plot and the suspense. I think teens and adults will enjoy this book. The reading level is about 7th grade. There is minimumal sexuality or profanity; therefore, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to my teenage daughter. If you thought about smoking this book will help change your mind. The main characters were very well developed. I'm trying to decide which Grisham novel to read next.
Alliecat37HW More than 1 year ago
Would recommend this book to anyone who appreciates the twists and turns of a jury trial. Grisham is at his best in this book as the story is so wild you think it can't be happening the way it is and then the twist at the end is terrific.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I truly enjoyed this book. It kept you focused and riveted and very hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book by my favorite author John Grisham. Enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago