×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Runaway Twin
     

Runaway Twin

4.7 154
by Peg Kehret
 

See All Formats & Editions

A unique story of separated twins and the unexpected consequences of their reunion.

Sunny Skyland longs to be reunited with her twin sister, Starr. With only an old photograph, taken a few days before the girls were separated at age three, to guide her, Sunny begins the cross-country journey that she has dreamed of during her ten years in various foster homes.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Runaway Twin 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 154 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i read RUNAWAY TWIN and i could not get my eyes off it. i read it in three days. that book would have taking me about a week to finish if it was boring.But it was not i like reading PEG KEHRET'S BOOKS.I already read three and this one is the best yet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havnt bought it on my nook, but i got it from the library once. AMAZING!!!!!!! Sunny leaves her foster parent to see her long lost sister, she has troubles on the way, even a tornado! But when she gets to her sister, is it really what she wanted? In the end Sunny finds what real family means, no matter who it is.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this book a million times... absolutely l.o.v.e. it!!! Highly reccomend it to all! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book ever and i mean it it is sad at some parts but its a vary good book it made me cry at times but in a good way cuzz i love animals and when some thing bad happens i tend to cry but over all its a must read for every one no matter what the age plz get this book u will not regret it i promis u!!!!! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How is there only 3 peg kehret books on here?? Please get more i love her books!! Click yes if you agree!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book finished in,t in about 4 or 5 days really loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVVVEEE THISS BOOK!!!!!!! I love this artist. i love the charaters & the drama. its awesome. i recomened this to anyone who doesnot like to read. you will probably enjoy it. its awesome i love the twists and turs the book has. I WISH THEY WOULD MAKE A SERIES ABOUT HER. sunny is awesomeand great character. AWESOM AWESOME BOOK I LOVE IT :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ive ever read! I would definetly recommend this to somebody else! Or everybody!
HestineeRainbowGold More than 1 year ago
Runaway Twin by Peg Kerhet, is about a teen named Sunny who has been bounced around in many foster homes. She now lives with Rita in Nebraska. Sunny was separated with her twin sister Starr when they were three. Sunny is determined to find her. So after a walk in the park she comes across a lot of money. After nobody claimed since she reported it missing, Sunny decides to find Starr. This book goes through all the problems Sunny faces to see her sister again. When she finally does get to her sister, it isn’t what she was expecting. This is an exciting and amusing book. Every time you turn a page, you just can’t seem to put it down. Sunny is a very determined girl. I loved the way she wouldn’t take no for an answer. It also really shocked me at the end when Sunny found Starr. This book is about family and being grateful for what you have. Sunny didn’t like her life. She wanted the one with her sister in it. By the end, Sunny was faced with reality and learned that her life with her sister was a fantasy and that she was lucky to have someone like Rita who loves her. I recommend this book for ages between eleven through fifteen. I think viewers any younger would possibly get confused and would not be sure what was going on. Older viewers would get bored and find it not interesting. That may not be the case but that is just my opinion. I’m thirteen and I liked it. I do recommend this to anyone who loves reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havw only read the sample and its already amazing. There is a reason that Stolen Children won the Maud Hardt Lovelace award this school year!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay this was such a good book!!! I read it in one day!! Peg is a wonderful writer. You should read....... stolen children and abducted which are also by her!
ninjakitty101 More than 1 year ago
this book is for people of all ages even adults i recomend this book becaues of its story. runaway twin is about a young girl and her stray dog,snickers, anmd their journy to find sunny's twin sister, star, and all of the good and the bad things that happen to them thou out the journy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I COULDNT STOP READING
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my favokrite book eva!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the most amazing book ever! I recommend it for all ages it is a short 197 pages of pack full nervousness and internsity!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is about a girl named sunny amd she trys to find her twin sister and she meets a lot of challenges along the way. I really liked this book and you are in for a surprise!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one of the best books i have ever read. Most books start off boring but this one starts off fun! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My teacher read it to my class last year and i loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK...ITS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was a teacher and still love to read books ages 8-12 and young adult. Peg Kehret adds a lot to all of her books that really hook kids into reading. As an adult I like the way she weaves life lessons into her writing. Makes for lots of discussion with older children. Barnes and Noble should carry all of her books all of the time and promote them! In the last few months you have maybe one or two on your store shelves.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is such a good book!! Highly recomended!!!!(:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jk..... sorry just wanted to catch your attention. So i read another book that is not on the NOOK( look i just made a ryhm!) By peg kehret called stolen children. It is the best book ever so much adventure. A must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cried a little at the end but i loved it and i loved the middle the best. I <3 it i found true love
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its the best book ever its so so so so great!!!!