×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Running Back
     

Running Back

3.9 46
by Allison Parr
 

Natalie Sullivan is on the verge of a breakthrough most archaeology grad students only dream of: discovering a lost city. Her research points to a farm in Ireland, but to excavate she needs permission from the new owner: the Michael O'Connor, popular NFL running back.

On TV Mike seems so charming and good-natured that Natalie figures getting his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Running Back 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 46 reviews.
1151 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! Unlike what one reviewer said about them getting married and knocked up - that had absolutely nothing to do with this book! If you liked Rush Me you will like this book. Rachel and Ryan make appearances. Don't miss this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could have been a good story. Just ok character development, lots of details about scenery but left out and mixed details about the characters. Example, Natale brushed her hair out and wore it down but a paragraph later Mike pulled her ponytail. Or another time she was driving a car then two lines later it was a truck.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just like Parr's first book I couldn't put this one down. Complex characters and sweet love story. I loved the recurring characters from the last book making appearances in this one as well. I hope this series continues (Abe perhaps?) This was great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Off season for an American football player can be exciting as the football season. Follow Mike and Natalie as they realize that forever love comes at the least likely time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Made me laugh, made me cry and made me remember a lot of things I had long forgotten and even wished for.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it loved it loved it. Regardless of what other reviews said, I thought it was a great read. Maybe were a few inconsistant items, but when you are caught up in the story it doesn't really matter. I would recomend this to all who like a good romance novel. Personally I like hearing the history about Ireland. The story was very good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kinda of slow but picks up near the end. Just an ok read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't know what some people are talking about, I found the story good, parts were boring and I even looked some Irish references up. Some I couldn't find and then I felt the story lost me. When I read about someplace I don't want to read about fake places. But on the whole it was a good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Got long in places
samieOH More than 1 year ago
Really liked it and would recommend it to everyone!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kk
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kk
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't wait to start reading the story! Definitely one of my go-to authors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Allison Parr writes another great read. I would have given this one 5 stars, but there were a few moments when it seems to lose me or drag on. Even though this book seems too long, it contains everything a good romance needs. You will be blown away with everything else. You can't go wrong with one of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## If I had to sum it up in one word: BORING. This is not my cup of tea. No one needs to know this much information about ancient Ireland! Way too over the top. Pages and pages of useless information. What could have been interesting was turned into a boring lecture. I literally fell asleep reading this, woke up and had no inclination to continue with the story. And the characters weren't great either. Yes, I love a smart heroine, especially one that is beautiful and likes sports. However, I hate it when a heroine throws herself at the hero. Over and over. She inundates herself into his life. The football draft, parties, his friends, his family, his hotel. She shows up to his room, SHE kisses HIM later on the beach,shows up to his room again......you get the picture. How many times does a man have to say no? Jeez lady, have some pride. He's not even very likeable. He turns the charm off and on like a switch. You never know which you're going to get. All the way around this was a major disappointment!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago