×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Running Blind (Jack Reacher Series #4)
     

Running Blind (Jack Reacher Series #4)

4.0 482
by Lee Child
 

See All Formats & Editions

Across the country women are being murdered by an extraordinarily clever killer who leaves no trace ofevidence, no fatal wounds, no signs of struggle, and no clues to an apparent motive. All the victims have in common is one thing: they each knew Jack Reacher.

It's "spectacular" (Seattle Times) and "swift and brutal" (New York

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Running Blind (Jack Reacher Series #4) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 482 reviews.
Niky333 More than 1 year ago
All the Reacher books are well worth reading. It's truly a travesty that a short, wimpy man like Tom Cruise has been cast to play a 6ft tall military man. This typecast of characters will totally ruin the imagination while reading the Reacher series, so I suggest you read them all now before Tom Cruise's bad acting ruins the books for you.
Mason Moore More than 1 year ago
I am reading the Jack Reacher series in order and this is definately the best of the series so far. It caught me early and held my attention throughout.
harstan More than 1 year ago
He is a hero, trying to right the injustices in his part of the world. Though at times he goes outside the law, he always makes life better for the person he is protecting. At a new Italian restaurant in New York City, former MP Jack Reacher observes two thugs hitting on the owner for protection money. When they return to collect their fee, Jack provides personal payment, sending both punks to the hospital.

FBI agents greet Jack with the knowledge that they believe he is a serial killer targeting female soldiers complaining about sexual harassment. Apparently, Jack knew three victims, but he has the perfect alibi since FBI agents had Jack under surveillance at the time the fourth murder occurred. The agents want Jack to help them uncover the identity of the killer because a department profiler insists that his personality is a match to that of the perpetrator. Jack refuses until they threaten his girlfriend. Jack begins his unique gathering of information that leads him to conclude that the FBI is traveling down the wrong paradigm, leaving former women in uniform in jeopardy unless he can persuade the department to change course.

RUNNING BLIND is an exciting thriller starring a sensitive, honorable person struggling with keeping one foot in the civilized world. Anyone who has ¿profiled¿ F. Paul Wilson¿s ¿Repairman Jack¿ novels will realize the characters share many traits with the biggest difference being that Reacher is grounded in the physical realm while Repairman Jack deals with supernatural elements. The crux of this mystery lies in the intensity of the killer whose extraordinary energy matches that of Jack, thus freshening up the serial killer tale. With more novels like this one, Lee Child has the talent to become a superstar.

Harriet Klausner

barry2B More than 1 year ago
Pretty good story! I felt bad I had figured out the murder before I was 1/2 way through. He had almost convinced me I was wrong 50 pages from the end, but it turned out the other way. Looking back I can't tell you what clues led to my decision, but one happened really early in the book and the other was something that never happened to any of the victims. It is a good mystery and I'm interested to see if anyone else figures it out.
Spizzman More than 1 year ago
Love the series...it gets better and better with every book.
tommyjo13 More than 1 year ago
Good fun. Exciting and unpredictable. Good beach reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ever since seeing the Jack Reacher movie I have been buying, one at a time, and reading the books in order. They just keep getting better and better. What bugs me is the continual use of such phrases as: Hell is that? and Hell it is! Maybe it is because the author is British. Hopefully the phrases will eventually change to: What the hell is that? and The hell it is! Just a little quirky thing. Otherwise I love these Jack Reacher Books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Jack Reacher character. I started at book one which is the best way to go as it is a continuous story. Some of the plot lines are a little far fetched but still a great read. I find it hard to put the book down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book keeps you guessing and, true to Jack Reacher form, on the edge of your seat!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like the Jack Reacher series. This book was interesting and hard to figure out. I feel like I get a suspenseful and thrilling story while learning new things every time I pick up a Lee Child book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fairly predictable but fun overall. The method used to kill the victims though is not possible. That was a huge problem for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Spent another short week with Jack Reacher. Love the book and keeps me reading long into the night, even missing a stop on the train.
Kevin Esplin More than 1 year ago
Jack Reacher is the greatest vigilanty detective character of all time. If you've read other Reacher Novels you already know how much of a bad ass Jack Reacher is. THE FBI ISN'T SO INOCENT? And Jack Reacher learns a little to late that they play by a different set of rules. This book has many great twist and as usual beautiful women Lee Child puts up on of my top ten Reacher stories.
sopranoIN More than 1 year ago
I read all of this book (sort of) and I rated it high because I enjoyed it but...it has sections in Italics that are the thoughts of the "bad guy". I do not like to read this kind of jumping back and forth thing so I did not read any one of those areas. I don't want to have an idea of what is going to happen before I read it. So if you don't mind skipping a few pages every chapter so to speak, I really liked the parts of this book that were not the "bad guy parts" and I love Jack Reacher and his attitude!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worth the read if you're into the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book. Little predictable but some good twists also. See what JR has in store next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What can I say. Another great Jack Reacher story. So far this is a great series of books.
pregnantwithtwins More than 1 year ago
a fast read
Lisa412 More than 1 year ago
A Fast paced, fun read. One of my favorite Reacher novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great book, great writer
BigScot More than 1 year ago
Lee Child does it again with another excellent Reacher thriller. Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne could be an unbeatable combination
Guest More than 1 year ago
I usually enjoy his books but this one fell so flat. You figure out who did it and how 1/2 way through the book. So implausible too. I wish I wouldn't have spent my time reading this one. It started out promising but then fell real flat. Didn't even seem like the same author. And it was released under another name over in the UK, people are mad about that but it does state inside that it was previously released under the other name. I hope his next book is better.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I finished this book a while ago, but didn't think to write a review until now. The storyline was great, and I highly recommend it. This was my first Lee Child book, but I am definitely going to buy some more.
Anonymous 24 days ago
Anonymous 10 months ago
Likes the plo5, nice twist, even though I guessed who done it, it kept me going. Nice to see a different type of story, keeps my interest.