×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Runt
     

Runt

4.5 63
by Marion Dane Bauer
 

See All Formats & Editions

DEEP IN THE Minnesota forest, where only the strong survive, four regular-sized pups—Leader, Sniffer, Runner, and Thinker—are pushed into the world. Then one last, very small pup is born into the wolf pack. He is called Runt.

From the very start, Runt struggles in the harsh wild world of the wolves. He tries learning along with his brothers and sisters,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Runt 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 63 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I think I have read it a total of seven times now. Although it is an easy read, it's supposed to be. It is made for young children. The book itself is based on a wolf pup named Runt. He is, as his name implies,a runt. Runt spends his whole life trying to prove to the leader of the pack, also known as King or his father, that he is more than what they call him. In some ways, I think that Runt's journey is almost like being a teenager. Everywhere you turn, you are trying to prove to someone else that you are more than who they think you are. However, the troubles down your road, no matter how devastating,help you to reach your final outcome. The troubles only lead you to the stage on which you sing. Runt is just another book by just another person, but if you read it, and I mean really read it, you see that Runt is a book that is a small piece of Heaven packed onto pages. Two thumbs up to Marion Dane Bauer, the author. I only have one question...are you going to be writing a second book anytime soon?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It will touch youre heart and is a book for ALL ages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is agood book i read it in sixth grade i loved it and read it like 7 times
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i loved the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sad but a great ending. I loved how the author put humans in it and how the wolves probably feel about us. Tough time for Runt...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love wolves and boks on them and their cool stories with their packs and hthis one ks great because it recallls a pup hat is small desrined for death but will show them
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Incredible! I lovd this book. It has so much great adventure and the ending is one of my favorite parts!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have't read the book yet but looking forward to reading it once i impove in math , what i HATE !!!! ( a lot)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cutest book I ever read
Sarah Katherine Pilcher More than 1 year ago
I wasn't hooked during parts of the book. It was a good read but I thought it was a little short.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read the book and it was amazing!!!!! It was almost perfectly written: a little fun and some sad parts. It really shows some of the things that real wolves face.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Runt was a very good book. I liked it becasue it was about animals and the struggle of life, not only for something small but for everyone/thing. I also liked it because it shows how getting along with your family is important and how your strenght dosn't come with muscles or size but from how hard you try.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Runt was a very good book. I liked it because it was about animals and the struggle of life, not only for someone/somthing small but for everyone.I also liked it becasue it shows how getting along and the relationship of your family is more important than anything.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.... heh this died out
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Hi says a little pup my name is skypup can i join?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi i am blossompup says Blossompup.I am Stormpup says Stormpup.Can we join???they both say.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kyanta licks her swollen paw. She remembers the human shooting right by it...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*A white shewolf with cyan blue eyes leaps in. Her name is Feather.* Hi I'm Feather! Can I join? (Ps whoever said it was Hump Day YOU ARE AWESOME!!!!!)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Crawls in secretly
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am leaving....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Contact me at grant res 1
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Oh my! *she watched the poison* I'll see if I can do it again. *she looked at RedFang determined and she closed her eyes. Waves of vibration went through the air, she whispered words and the spider came crawling out and poison was no longer there. RedFang can live again* here you go RedFang, all better. Get a good night's rest and you won't feel naxious anymore. Night! Thank you BlueFang for letting me be a part of the flaming sun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to flower res 14
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not mine. TWWS's. Why wouldn't combine? It would be fun and it would add bigger territory and more wolves? I mean it ok if not but it would add great extras. You would still be leader.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I start howling