×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Sales Bible: The Ultimate Sales Resource
     

The Sales Bible: The Ultimate Sales Resource

4.3 11
by Jeffrey Gitomer
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Sales Bible softbound – NEW EDITION WITH SOCIAL MEDIA ANSWERS

Global sales authority Jeffrey Gitomer's bestselling classic, The Sales Bible, has been updated and appended in this new edition, offering you the ultimate sales methods and strategies that really work — every day, in real-world selling situations.

With over 200,000 copies

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
StudMuffin01 More than 1 year ago
Here's the deal...if you are in Sales, Want to be, OR if you are a seasoned veteran, get this book.  If you go to your library of all the books you have read and never read any of them again and follow this one...you will make more $ that most people ever will.  Just do what it says and also use it as reference.  It can really serve as "YOUR SALES BIBLE".  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Conqueror More than 1 year ago
We use Gtiomer's books as sales training. We take one or two chapters every week, the entire team reads the assigned pages and comes to the weekly meeting with what they feel are the key concepts of the reading and specific techniques/tactics to implement and continually improve in sales. The way the Sales Bible is set it makes it ideal for this purpose. As with most of Gitomer's work it is filled with a plethora of information, ideas, strategies, tactics, etc. and developing a systematic way of digesting, implementing and continually imporoving on the implementation will exponentially increase the benefits of his work and your success. It is my belief that it is almost impossible to implement everything in Gitomer's books (there is just too much). For us the most effective use of his material is to pick the stuff that really resonates with our team or an individual and implement those items. If you keep doing this faithfully you will eventually develop the core attitude that Gitomer wants you to have and the will ensure sales success.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BusySalesPro More than 1 year ago
Filled with sometimes useful, sometimes irrelevant, sales tips and techniques. It is a good book for salespersons and managers who want to continue to improve their relationships and closing ratios.
KenMerbler More than 1 year ago
The "Sales Bible" is an excellent book to use to referesh your selling knowledge and remind yourself of the basics of selling. Sometimes all us sales professionals forget the basics and need this reminder. I read different sections on a monthly schedule to reinforce my sales approach and strategy with various customers. I have also referred this book to a number of professional selling students at universities.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MilitaryEnthusiast More than 1 year ago
This book is an awesome resource for anyone interested in a career in sale or who is already working in sales. I have found this to be a very clear concise and easy to follow book that really lays out the behavioral science behind sales and also the human side of being a great salesperson. Great book, I intend to get Mr. Gitomer's whole collection.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Often times we take so much for granted. The Sales Bible helps to keep the focus on where it should be the client and prospect. I found the book to be very inspiring
Guest More than 1 year ago
This comprehensive catalogue of sales tips, maxims and never-to-be-forgotten rules of thumb should be on every salesperson¿s desk. The author¿s advice on selling in a down economy is particularly useful. In fact, all that he has to say reduces to three or four core messages, repeated in a variety of modes and keys throughout the book. But these principles bear repeating, and it may be that one formulation will miss, while another will hit the mark. The author¿s relentless optimism, boosterism and cheerleading will put some readers off, but those readers probably won¿t be salespeople, who need all the encouragement they can get. We recommend this solid and useful book, and welcomes its up-beat attitude.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In 34 years of Sales this Book REALLY helped me regain the many things that I had forgot over the years. THANKS for putting me back on Track!!!