×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Same Sweet Girls
     

The Same Sweet Girls

4.2 33
by Cassandra King
 

See All Formats & Editions

The new novel by the celebrated author of The Sunday Wife chronicles the lives of a tight-knit group of lifelong friends.

None of the Same Sweet Girls are really girls anymore, and none of them have actually ever been that sweet. But this spirited group of Southern women, who have been holding biannual reunions ever since they were together in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Same Sweet Girls 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Salgal More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it down right up to the outstanding ending. Character development was well thought out. I never had trouble following it and it was a delectable summer read. Kept me wanting more. It delivered.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I guess if your looking for a fluff book its okay at best. But there's certainly no susbstance or humor to the book. Our book club gave it a thumbs down.
Nikkinay More than 1 year ago
I love this book. I have read it a few times and it's a book that I can continue to go back to every few years. This book sends you on an emotional roller-coaster. I cried, I laughed, I got mad, hurt and hopeful. The friendships are very real and true to life and most times enviable. While reading you feel like another member of their tight knit little group and I haven't read a book since this one that invited me into their world and enveloped me in it. I can't imagine anyone not liking it, but to each his own I guess. I would really suggest reading this to anyone who loves to get lost in another world when they read a book, I don't think you'll be disappointed!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was really good. Sometimes it is hard to follow because each chapter is by a different character which I found distracting at times. But overall, I really enjoyed the friendship between the SSG's.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The characters in the book were totally real to life. I felt all the way through the book that I was on vacation with my best friends. I was very sorry the book had to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Well, overall it was mildly entertaining. I found it to be rather bland and anti-climactic. A good read if you are bored and have nothing better to do, but not a real page turner. I was expecting more spunk and stronger ties.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked this book. It was easy to get into and the characters were like normal people that you have relationships with throughout your life. They deal with problems that most of us have/will come across. This is a book about friendships and life relationships.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Same Sweet Girls is a fascinating story of five friends who share bi-annual moments together. For so long, the friendship has been tested and proven to be deep and genuine. It portrayed their different lives, failures, sucesses, hopes, dreams, regrets, pains and convictions.An inspiring page turner, Same Sweet Girls has a great plot and marvellous characterization. Above all, it shows the strength of friendship, of having someone who has your back.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Because this book got such raves, everyone in my book club was disappointed. The characters were unbelievable and their situations all failed to come to any sort of satisfactory result.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am almost finished with this book and can not put it down. It grabs you from the first chapter and does not let you go. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves to read but has a hard time finding a book worthwhile.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book had a 'Ya-Ya esque' feel to it. It is witty and heart warming, as well as heart breaking. The friendships in this book are poignant. It is a must read for anyone who thinks your friends need to be just like you....to be your best friends. It exemplifies acceptance and forgiveness...a lesson I needed to be reminded of!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a lovely tale and it takes you into the places of your heart that are not easily accessible. You want to know these women and perhaps be friends with each one, given the opportunity. There was much reality written in these pages, yet it was not too over the top or overdone. A pleasant reading experience that left it mark and made you feel good in general. No aftertaste of 'what ifs' or 'maybes', just an enjoyable story that could have been anyone's life, only with magnificent friendship attached.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my first online review and I just had to write about this book. It is WONDERFUL. This book is one that you think about after you finish reading it. It definitely makes an imprint on your mind. This was the first book I've read by Ms. King and I intend to read her other books. I can't wait for the next release. I did not want it to end. One can visualize every moment described and is true to life with so much southern wit you have to chuckle aload. Without giving out the whole story, all that be said that you have a different perpective of life. Aging can be beautiful. This is the best book I've read in a long time and I read constantly. I was more than glad to loan this book. It's full of love shared by friends which so rarely one gets to experience this kind of bond. Southerners are known for being friendly and it is definitely shown in this book. A must to read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Any time that a story makes me cry - it's a good one - this is one of those. I am a southern woman, middle-aged and this is my kind of book. AMEN!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I simply could not put this book down. Even when the tears came. She's right up there with Siddens and the rest! I'm going to get her other two books and can hardly wait to read them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I found this book to be throughly enjoyable from start to finish...the characters are ones you can relate to, with their own set of problems...I promise you, you are in for a real treat