×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Same Time Next Year
     

Same Time Next Year

3.6 45
by Jenna Bennett
 

A newlywed receptionist at an upscale hotel reflects on her own marriage as two guests arrive for the night and check into adjoining rooms.

• * * 3,500 word short story * * *

ALSO BY THIS AUTHOR:

The Savannah Martin real estate mysteries

A Cutthroat Business (May 2011)Hot Property (June 2011)Contract Pending (July 2011)Close to Home

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Same Time Next Year (short story) 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
DAinNY1 More than 1 year ago
Rumor flies on the annual visit of two people who meet every year at the same hotel in the same room. Looks can be deceiving in this adorable, sweet and romantic story of love shared.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked it a lot. I'd recommend it to anyone who likes romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked this! Very cute! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very enjoyable. The story was very romantic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How romantic! This book is so sweet... the author could write a full length novel or at least a short (longer than this one) story! I absolutely loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a 35pg story, but very romantic! Kind of get the spark of what some people do for romance and love. Free and great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Saw it coming from the beginning...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written and interesting. Makes me want to read more from this author. Thank you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If more married couples did this "alone" time, I'm sure there would be less divorces in the world. Great story but difficult to arrange.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even though it was a short book, it made me smile and I enjoyed it. You just cannot complain about a free book, if it's a quick short read, I found it very sweet and romantic and well worth my time reading. JudyE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too short. I wanted more from the Elizabeth character.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At first i didnt like and thought that i should stop but i said to my self what the heck i will finish it and i did and was soooo suprised at the end ....amazing
K_Holt More than 1 year ago
Really fun twist at the end! What a FUN short story! I thoroughly enjoyed this quick read, especially the hotel clerk's point-of-view at the beginning and ending. It's one of those feel-good romances that celebrates lasting love and remembering falling in love for the first time. The cover, while cute, doesn't match the characters: She had red/gold curls and red fingernails, red lingerie.... He had brown hair. So until the short story got to descriptions, I'm picturing her (Gina) as a blonde. Hmmmmmm. Covers, IMHO, should match! Recommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Surprising good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not much of a story; too short, with an obvious plot and no charaacter development. At least the spelling and grammar were good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story,but too short Would have loved more content
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute story but not very original (I feel like Ive seen this on tv a million times) and too short to be very satisfying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very cute