×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sams Teach Yourself SQL in 10 Minutes
     

Sams Teach Yourself SQL in 10 Minutes

3.7 14
by Ben Forta
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sams Teach Yourself SQL in 10 Minutes has established itself as the gold standard for introductory SQL books, offering a fast-paced accessible tutorial to the major themes and techniques involved in applying the SQL language. Forta¿s examples are clear and his writing style is crisp and concise. As with earlier editions, this revision includes

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sams Teach Yourself SQL in 10 Minutes (Older Edition) 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
MochaMan More than 1 year ago
I found this book to be a reference for beginners when utilizing SQL. It's good to have by the desk side to use as a quick reference tool and is organized in a logical format
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great introduction to SQL. It starts slow and gives you the essential details to do a practical 'work unit.' To use this book as intended, it is helpful if you have some programming background and/or even just a little exposure to databases.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is more of a quick reference on basic SQL. As a web application developer who doesn't use SQL query on a daily basis. This book is helpful on reminding me some SQL syntax that I know but cannot recall right away from my head.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great for beginners who just want to get started with what they need.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was very impressed having never worked with SQL before. I was writing queries within the first few pages. Being a light VB programmer, adapting was easy as pie. Highly recommended if you will be writing a front end in any programming language, or if you just want to interact with SQL from Word or Excel. Very well written
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is simply amazing as the other books by Ben Forta. Very few typos. Very concise. Anyone serious about SQL should read this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
An excellent primer. Read it in one nite. You can start turning out good queries, immediately.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sure, the book is good, but let's not downplay the importance of understanding the full spectrum of SQL Server. Enormous catostraphic damage can occur from giving people the false sense of security that they can learn SQL in 10 minutes.