×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Samuel Blink and the Forbidden Forest
     

Samuel Blink and the Forbidden Forest

4.5 12
by Matt Haig
 

See All Formats & Editions

Funny and captivating fantasy from rising star Matt Haig!

Samuel and Martha's new life with their Aunt Eda in Norway is filled with rules, but most important is rule number nine: NEVER-UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES? GO INTO THE FOREST. Sure their Uncle Henrik disappeared in the forest ten years ago, but it can't be the forest's fault-can it? Samuel is skeptical

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Samuel Blink and the Forbidden Forest 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I luv this book it is sooooo cool i like the part when the dog turns into a human this is the best book ever u hav 2 read it bie!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is such a great book! Matt Haig is awesome...
Rita_Lot More than 1 year ago
This was an interesting fantasy. The pace and short chapters kept me wanting to read more. Eventhough many characters were used to tell the story, it was very easy to follow and understand. It was also unique to have a couple of chapters where the author speaks his mind (I've never seen this before and thought it a great teaching tool to get students talking about an Author's purpose/choices they make when writing). The violence was a little shocking just because I wasn't expecting it, but I can see how it would interest some male readers. The author uses the underlying theme of family and happiness. A great book to discuss with friends.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Evansmom99 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, this was a fast paced adventure that has you wanting to turn each page with just as much excitement as in the last. This story had me creeped out a couple of times and the suspense was awesome and entertaining. I loved the story of the boy and his sister but I also loved Aunt Eda and her funny accent. The story was clear and easy to undertand. The whole book was very good all the way to the fery end :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My daughter and her friend both loved this book. It was a fun read for me as well. Charming characters that you care about.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book because it was a fantasy filled adventure. I started reading this book just in the night, before I went to bed. But then as the story progressed it got better and better and by the end of the first section I couldn't put the book down! It is truly amazing and I'd recommend it to anyone 9+. It is an amazing book and I just couldn't put it down! I would read it for hours at a time. Excellent 5 star reading!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a fantastic book for boys 9-13, it has everything you need. An older brother with a nagging sister, a mysterious missing uncle, a nutty aunt, and some cool monsters. Plus, the 'bad guy' is a guy you really can loathe. The author butting in every now and again is very funny, and throughout the book his voice comes through the story. Read it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading about mythical adventures. The description of the forest was riveting! I could see all of the characters in my head. I read the novel in the evening and I could not stop reading the enchanted adventure i was up till 1 am enjoying the adventure and the next day was the first day of school, but being a little tired had no effect on how wounderful the adventure was i felt like i was with the characters and i wish the story would have never ended and hope to read more books by the author thank you author for a wounderful story that brought back my imagination