×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Savage Nation
     

The Savage Nation

4.0 80
by Michael Savage
 

See All Formats & Editions

From the best-selling, conservative author of Abuse of Power, Liberalism is a Mental Disorder, Trickle Down Tyranny, Trickle Up Poverty, and A Time for War, comes a bold foray into the dangerous game of politics, media, and the changing course of American culture. 

In this raucous and unapologetic manifesto, Michael

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Savage Nation 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 80 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The first time I read this book I thought he was a little extreme, but then I sat down and read it again...I saw the light, after years of brainwashing by CNN. Its a great read no matter what your alignment is, left or right it doesnt matter, you might get a kick out of it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Michael Savage actually sides with the MAJORITY of American's. Great book if you want the U.S.A.'s immorality to stop. Thank you Michael!
BlackCatTQ More than 1 year ago
I don't know about this "Willip", but Michael Savage is certainly not fascist. Democracy is letting people speak freely. Britain has banned him from entering the country. I mean, really, now what is more fascist? Free speach, or banning someone from entering the country because you don't like what he says? If you've read his book(s) and listed to him on the radio, he does not say anything hateful. Now if you haven't read his books, or heard his show, and of course are a liberal, I am 100% positive you will say things that are not true about him. Keep an open mind liberals, think critically (for yourself), and don't drink the kool-aid. It's okay to support free thinking people who speak the truth. Hey, after all, liberals can preach hate like no one's business, and they're given a free pass by the libs that run the networks (losing viewership) and print the newspapers (losing readership). I encourage you to read a little Savage and learn something. Britain has lost relevance anyway, so Savage should be proud to have been banned by the Brits!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This has to be one of the best books of all time. I was never a big reader like 90 percent of all other teenagers but now that I have read this, I want to see more into different books and different ways the world is working. In fact, I have already started to read Savage¿s second book and it is just as good as the first. This is a book that I suggest everyone reads in their lifetime.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Savage Nation made me realized that I'm not alone on what I'm feeling, and I'm proud to say I was a register Democratic but thanks to the Savage nation, I am now registered as an Independent!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great book that tells the truth about these crazy liberals trying to take over the U.S. You don't have to be a conservative to enjoy this book (although I am).
Guest More than 1 year ago
Having just been turned onto the Micheal Savage show, I think this book should be a must-read. Particulary the chapter in defense of our original Juedo-Christian values. I wish that guys like the student above could understand that Mr. Savage has a right to his opinion. While I agree with Savage, I don't attack people for what they believe. Let's keep things in perspective. This person's venomus attack against Savage disappoints and saddens me. Please read this book with an open mind.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it down and everyone was looking over my sholder. Jam pack full of eye opening information that wasen't clouded over by liberalism. Now that i'm done with it every one wants to read it. I say buy your own and support the Savage Nation.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mike Savage points out the serious problems facing America. Preserving our Borders, Language, and Culture is important in keeping our nation strong. A must read for all Americans!!!! Once I started reading his book I could not put it down!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Terrific book! It has been said that if we do not learn from history, we are destined to repeat it. Ms Charen's book shows that many in the recent past and also currently have failed to heed that advice. I learned how so many of the government's leaders chose to ignore catastrophic events in other countries and instead focused their words upon the faults and failures of the USA. Ms Charen gives us the additional information we would never have had that explains their unwitting and sometimes intentional oversight. One of the best books I have read recently. Also recommended: Keshner's COCKPIT CONFESSIONS OF AN AIRLINE PILOT; Freeman's MURDER IN KEY WEST.... both super! Also recommended: Keshner's COCKPIT CONFESSIONS OF AN AIRLINE PILOT; Freeman's MURDER IN KEY WEST.... both super!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Savage really hits the nail on the head and he does it in a very inpolite and very blunt manner. Something I'm sure will be regarded as the ravings of a lunatic by the ultra-liberal loosers of the country. This book screams for all Americans to remove the rose colored liberal glasses and get busy strengthening our nation. As far as I am concerned, Mr. Savage's messages can not be yelled loud enough.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Michael Savage is a great author, and radio personality. He explains liberalism at its worst. His TV show is now on MSNBC on saturday @ 5 est.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I first started listening to Dr. Savage, I almost turned the dial. But, I started to really listen to him, and knew down deep, he's right on. I'm half way through his book. I love his style! It is a shame that such a teacher as this is forbidden in our schools. I am the librarian for our school, and when I finish the book, it will be donated to our library. Dr. Savage, I salute you! Godspeed!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Thank God (can I use the word God or will the 'thought police' arrest me?) that there is someone out there who is willing to tell it like it is. I am personally so sick of the liberal propaganda, especially since I am a college student, and I am indoctrinated with it all the time! I am sick of professors telling me that they are objective and that they allow expression of all thoughts. They only like thoughts that follow the left (any college student who isn't a liberal, or someone who questions liberalism will know what I am talking about). What kind of educational system is this that doesn't encourage thought of ALL kinds? It really is the dumbing down of America! Keep up the good work Savage- your radio show rocks, your book rocks, and your new show on MSNBC rocks!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a Mexican American female and I support Dr. Savage, his message, and recommend it to all who will listen. I am first generation American and I love this country. We can support our country, border, language, and culture no matter our race or religion. You can assimilate into the 'American' culture and the English language and still maintain you heritage. Those who do not learn English cannot grow and progress to their fullest extent.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great read. If all Americans read this book we would solve the crisis within and Terrorism without our borders.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Finally a book that says what most of us think. It shows us that our children need a GOOD History Lesson and and we adults need a refresher course. I keep wondering what has happened to the Country my Father Loved so much! Makes me realize how divided the Liberals are making us..how dumb they are making our children..A real Wake Up Call!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am so glad that someone is speaking up! Our country is numbing itself by drifting into the world of obsessions; obesity, drug addictions, alcoholism, pornorgraphy, deviant sexual choices, child abuse, Hollow-wood tinsel town facades, Brittney-sluts, reality TV shows, cell phonitis...we are self-destructing...we won't need another country to help us. Let's get back to being AMERICANS. I truly believe the majority of us are hard-working, valued in goodness, hopefulness, and the "idea" of being an American and doing what is healthy and good for our country. Why is it then that so many of the immoral, decadant, low-lifes are setting the pace for the vast majority of valued individuals in this country? Thank you Dr. Savage for speaking out and publishing your eye-opening book for people to gain insight into how horrid we've allowed ourselves to become!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My parents weren't racists afterall! Dr. Savage confirms my belief that the silent majority of Americans must take action against those who would try to revise the history of our great nation; the land of the free and the home of the brave. Liberty and justice for all; Let's embrace it before we lose it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've been listening to Michael on AM1280 "The Patriot" station and find him so entertaining and educating! The book hits real hard at the core of our emotions...when you love this country, like most people do, then you need to know what's going on. It's a reality check, for everyone. Michael gives us great insight.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book should be standardized reading for anyone who wants to enter this country and for anyone who believes Gore should have won the election! the left wing is crumbling under the weight of real americans!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book lays it out in provocative terms ¿ it is about time that we quit mindlessly accepting all that we are fed by the liberal, parrot-like, multi-millionaire-led media. Where can we find some honest independent reporting? Hello is anyone home? Have you ever wondered why the so-called independent news reporting agencies all report the news in the same order and with the same slanted opinion ¿ just channel surf the next time the national news is running. I personally am sick and tired of propaganda! When will someone just tell the truth about something - anything? Well Savage lays it out as he sees it. It would be wonderful if our political leaders would debate the real issues and not hide behind non-existent issues such as global warming or is it the new ice age (I am confused since both issues have been reported as serious problems over the past generation) ¿ so which is it all you experts? How about infanticide, the selling of US secrets, under the table money to politicians and the like ¿ where is the media now? We are waiting for some truthful reporting ¿ is anyone out there?
Guest More than 1 year ago
Thank goodness for Dr Savage, he is a voice for the real mainstream America.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a thought provoking book. It is hard to read fast because so many of Savage's points and examples make you sit and think. Our nation - the best on Earth - would be much better off and more secure if everyone would read and understand this book and then act. P.S. The reviewer that owns an Italian restaraunt must have been reviewing another book. His review didn't match this book at all.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Thanks Dr. Savage for helping us brain-washed Americans see the REAL WORLD!