×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Saving the Sheikh
     

Saving the Sheikh

4.1 102
by Ruth Cardello
 
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author!

Book 4 of the Legacy Collection
Rachid bin Amir al Hantan is fighting for the sovereignty of his small country. He needs to find some powerful allies - and fast. Attending the wedding of Dominic Corisi is as much about reconnecting with old friends as it is about celebrating nuptials. The last thing he needs right

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Saving the Sheikh (Book 4) (Legacy Collection) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 102 reviews.
LPDM222 More than 1 year ago
I have read the other 3 books in the Legacy Collection by Ruth Cardello and loved them. I just purchased this one and can't wait to start reading it. Great Writing!!!
NinaReadercbc More than 1 year ago
I've read the other three books in this series and I really liked them a lot so I couldn't wait for this 4th book and the beginning had great potential! It was spicy and fun but somewhere along the middle or so it started to fall a little flat unfortunately. I hate to say that because I really liked this series. It was still a good book but not as good as the others and Zhang didn't seem like the Zhang in the other books so I kind of lost her some too. But overall still good just not really really good.
survifam More than 1 year ago
Not my fave of the series but likable just the same. Loved the fantasy of being swept away and the respect I old cultures while striving for balance with the future. Loved Rachid standing up for Zhang before he understood his feelings for her. Looking forward to more of Zhang and Rachid in the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book. Cant wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a nice end to the series to wrap up what all of the characters of interesting the series but this was not the best book of the series. This book felt rushed and not as well thought out as the other books in this series
word-addict More than 1 year ago
I can't wait for this author to write the next book. You will want to get books 1 - 3 to find out more about this family if you haven't read them yet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like this series, I cant wait for the next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't get past the first 3 chapters. I didn't find the characters or plot even remotely believable. Also had trouble with the font a adjusting to my NookHD. Had to use almost the smallest to get a readable paragraph. A flop all the way around.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was so disappointed in this book. Zhang was such a strong woman in the first book. It is incomprehensible that she would change into such a weak, controlled, and cowering individual. I realize that this is fiction, but I expect more connection to reality than this book displays.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
223 pages can't wait to start reading!!
Cyn More than 1 year ago
This is the story of Zhang and Rancid. In this story we explore different cultures. There is mystery and suspense along with love and loyalty. A romantic, thrilling read!
vs_valerie More than 1 year ago
I'm m not really into sheikhs, because they fall in the category of out of reach prince charming and the kind would probably never cross my path in this lifetime. But knowing how Zhang Yajun is, I must agree with the concept of leading man Ruth Cardello made for her. She)s quite extra ordinary and a real prince is definitely what she deserved. Zhang is the only Asian woman in this series, which made me instantly connect with her, not because I'm Chinese but because she's the nearest woman in the series from my side of continent. Plus, I've grown to relate to her more since seeing the environment and culture she grew up in in the first book of the Legacy Collection. However, I must say that her advocacy to do more for her fellow country women is something that I really admire and I know not everyone can have the courage to do. But when it comes to this book of the series, I must certainly give my applause to Maddy and Lil the way the to of them manage to make Zhang do something she usually does not do. Those two are a heck of a lade and more so when they conspire with each other. That part of the novel was hilarious. As I've said before, I'm not really into whirlwind romances and does not believe that love can happen at first sight. Despite that, I enjoyed reading this story. I looked at the love story between Zhang and Rachid just a bonus. Just seeing the whole gang again â" Dominic, Jake, Stephan and Jeremy was already worth the penny spent to buy this book. I loved how Dominic would come to Zhang's rescue because she's a friend of Abbyâ(tm)s. And Jeremy, his geekiness is really growing in me in a nice way that make him hot and handsome despite the fashion sense, and of course, I so love his sense of humor. Abby and Lil once again touched me with the loyalty they have for their friend. Zhang's mom and her competitive was very entertaining too. Despite not being my kind of love story, reading this book was like watching a movie. One that I enjoyed every minute watching. Not to mention that the chaos and the thrill of the suspense parts where enough to have you holding on to every page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A free 175 page book and sequel with an oriental billionaire businesswoman and a shiekh meet at an island wedding, and then the sexual fantasy and adventure begins. Romance, intrique, angst, humor, and family strife. Adult language amd explicit sex scenes. 3 additional excerpts by different authors included. Enjoy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute story. :) I enjoyed reading this. I really liked that characters from previous books were brought in. I think Jake and Lil are my favorite couple so far. Although I am very interrested in seeing how Jeremys story plays out. I have always had a thing for what some call "geeky" types. Specially when they can make you laugh and swoon! s.
Sunshine00 More than 1 year ago
Great book...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cakeslady More than 1 year ago
Great story of a setup as a joke from acquaintances that became a love story. While it is somewhat a Cinderella type story the love of this lady changed the Sheikh life completely and it changed hers. This story is totally inspiring!
froggy29532DC More than 1 year ago
The fourth book in the Legacy Collection is about Sheikh Rachid and Zhang. The Sheikh, is a prince, next in line to be King of his small country. Zhang is a friend to Domonic Corisi and his wife Abby, she is also a self-made billionaire. Rachid has no time for the distraction of a woman in his life and Zhang, even though lonely, does not want a man in her life permanently. The two meet at the wedding of Dom and Abby, when Zhang accepted a dare, from Lil, Abby's sister, to kiss the Sheikh before the end of the night. Zhang was different from the other women Rachid had known, for a little thing she sure was full of fire. The kiss led to something more, but it was only supposed to be for one night, or would circumstances make it be for longer? I love this series and I love the way the characters from previous books, are also written in. I have fell in love with all of them. I even grew to love Ghalil, Rachid's brother. His grandmother and Zhang's mother were a joy. If you like romance with billionaires, love, hot scenes, humor, and some suspense thrown in, then you have to read this series!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
Zhang has all the money she needs but what she wants is one night of passion with the Sheikh! Will one night leave her wanting more? I recommend you read this one for the answer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago