×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Say Goodnight, Gracie
     

Say Goodnight, Gracie

5.0 14
by Julie Reece Deaver
 

See All Formats & Editions

There are friends we can't imagine living without.

Morgan and Jimmy were kids together, whirling around the porch on hot summer days. They've been friends forever, and by now they know each other inside out. They do everything together--from cutting high school to go into the city to coaching each other at dance auditions and acting workshops. They even

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Say Goodnight, Gracie 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I trully loved the book Say Goodnight, Gracie. When I read it i just couldn't put it down! I cried when Jimmy died and what Morgan went through. I have never had the unfortunate tragedy of a best friend dying. Although i cannot begin to know how Morgan felt, but the book in its own way described those feelings as if the author herslef has gone through such pain and greif.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It has been quite a few years since I have read this book but I have never forgotten it. It is the kind of book that if you read it once you'll remember it forever. This book is very emotional and is great to just sit down and read whenever you get the chance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved it so much. I have read this book 3 times already. The time I read it i was in middle school in the 7th grade, then I read it my 8th grade and also my 9th grade year, i might as well read it for a 4th time because it so goog. It is really sad when she finds out her best friend has died. She has no idea what she is going to do with out her best friend. If i lost my best friend right i would just lose. If u have ever felt like this then read this book. I give this book 2 thumbs up.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is the best book I have ever read. I got it at my school library in a study hall and couldn't stop reading it. I finished the book the day I got it. Thats how much I absolutley loved it! It relates to me and my best friend who is a guy and we grew up together and made me think what I would do if I lost him. This book made me laugh and cry it was amazing. I usually don't find books so funny that I would laugh or so sad that I would cry, but this book was an excption. Many of my friends recommened it to me and so did my school librarian! It was the best book I have ever read
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best book I've ever read. I'm 13 and I cried for 2 hours straight. It hits you as if you knew Jimmy and you knew what it was like to have to let go of him. It's very touching and teaches you a lot!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is just so descriptive in the way the author describes Morgan's emotions. You feel as if you have just experienced a death yourself. The way the author moves the whole story along is perfect, and the ending is uplifting and beautiful. A must read, seriously.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don't really read books often, but I had to check this book out for school, and I love it! I'm actually looking forward to read more amazing books like this! This is now my favorite book! I mean I really enjoyed this book, alot! All I can say now is WONDERFUL!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this novel. I read the book in two hours, thats how caught up in the book I was. I love how the book makes you feel, I laughed and cried the whole time I was reading. You can really relate to Morgan and Jimmy, well at least I can. I love this book and I would recommend it to anybody. I give this book FIVE stars!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book was... it made me cry, and i just read it like on friday and today is sunday, and i always cry because to me, morgan was like me and Jimmy was like more than a brother.the way Julie Reece Deaver describes Jimmy's and morgans relationship is amazing, like the way they fight, how they both talk, and how funny and sweet and nice he is. But the part that really touched my heart is when Jimmy dies and morgan is suffering, and it hurts her.she's left all alone in this world and she is afaid of ever loving anyone as much as she did love him. Julie describes how morgan was suffering in a way that was like the only person that she could have talked to about jimmy's death is the one person that died, the one person she needed to talk ABOUT!!! i think this book is great, but it's sad, i wish jimmy had never died, i wish i found out what he was gonna do for morgan on her eighteenth birthday. i wish i knew how there lives would have turned out..... this book really touched my heart!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Im in the 7th grade and just started reading this book today as an english asignment. Now @ 11:25 at night i had to write a reveiw. I cried from Chapter 14 to Chapter 31. I, in a way, can releate to the book because my best friend is moving 3 states south. The 'romance/relationship' that Morgan and Jimmy had was so bueatiful that i wish i could have something like that, or had a Jimmy in my life. I couldn't put the book down. Not many books have touched me the way this one has.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best book i have ever read, and i have real quite a few. it is touching, heartfelt, and reaches out on a subject that is very important.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is about two friends that shared there lifes together threw small and big. one day her friend dies and has to learn to cope with his death. when she tries and deals with it she can't handle it. he was her best friend and she felt like half or her was gone. she wasn't sure how she was going to make it in the future. when she realizes that she can go on with out him she throws away the one thing that can make her remember him. his jacket the one piece of him she had left. it was gone and so what the sorrow of loseing and friend that you can truly care about and love.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book was great.i laughed,i cryed,and i felt like i was apart of the book many many weeks after i read it.