×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Scandal Wears Satin (Dressmakers Series #2)
     

Scandal Wears Satin (Dressmakers Series #2)

4.4 43
by Loretta Chase
 

See All Formats & Editions

“One of the finest romance authors of all time.”
—Julia Quinn

New York Times bestselling author Loretta Chase follows her historical romance gem, Silk is for Seduction (nominated for 2011 Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award for Best Regency-Set Historical Romance) with yet another winner. This time,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Scandal Wears Satin 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ms. Chase has outdone herself again!!! I pre-ordered this one because I knew Sophy and Harry's story would be an amazing adventure, and I was not let down!!!!!! This story will have you laughing, smirking, smiling, and cheering those notorious Noirots on. I can't wait to read Leonie's story!!!!! (FRG)
sand7s More than 1 year ago
Very good book. I loved the characters. The cover. one of the better summer reads I enjoyed
beachblonde843 More than 1 year ago
I was anxiously waiting for this book and it did not disappoint!! I absolutely loved Sophy and Harry's story. This book immediately sucks you into their adventures and doesn't let you go until the end. I didn't want to put it down (would have brought my Nook to my 4th of July family reunion if it wouldn't have been completely rude!!) Ms. Chase has definitely out done herself once again and I can't wait for Leonie's story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't think is that good like others reviewers. I expected better from Loretta Chase. I thought it a little boring. It was too slow. Until the middle of the book nothing,not even a kiss, happens. The storyline is the same all time but the romance after the middle of the book gets better.
eurobooklover More than 1 year ago
The best book I've read in a while. It had fun, wittiness, love, and everything in between. I have read a lot historical romances but this is definitely one of the best I've read. Both Sophy and Harry are amazing characters with lots to be loved about both of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bravo! Loretta Chase is among the top romance writers and I love every word of her books. The stories are always from a human and heartwarming standpoint with tongue in cheek humour, if not outright hilarious. "Scandal Wears Satin" is no exception. Loved it. As usual. Thank you Ms. Chase.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this book well enough to read the third in the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great, great book. Very witty.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GoddessDLo More than 1 year ago
Loved the play between the two main characters. It's a good read and I will be buying Leonie's story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read several promising reviews of this book, and it mostly lived up to expectations. Generally light and good fun. I kind of wish I had read the first in the series before I read this one--I think it might be better to read these in order.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another lovely and tantalizing book from the author ! I loved reading this book and the first book from a seamstress point of view. I can't wait for the third sisters book to come out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was hard to imagine a story more compelling than the first but Ms. Chase did it.