×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Scandalous Love (Bragg Saga Series)
     

Scandalous Love (Bragg Saga Series)

3.8 20
by Brenda Joyce
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Scorching Saga of the Braggs Continues!

Never A Bride

Rebelliously independent Lady Nicole Bragg Shelton refuses to be constrained by the stifling rules of Victorian England. And now desire has impelled the beautiful heiress toward a shocking liaison with Hadrian Braxton-Lowell, Duke of Clayborough.

Bound by the dictates of honor and duty to another woman

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Scandalous Love (Bragg Saga Series) 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Bria808 More than 1 year ago
Awesome Read I absolutely loved this book! Yes, I was at times, annoyed at our heroine, but that's what made me love this book even more. Lady Nicole was so relatable, not only in her wonderful brazen choices, but also in her decision-making. On several occasions, our heroine is faced with choices she has to make and although I personally did not agree with the choices she had made, I still found myself empathizing with her because when I was her age, I had also made a lot of unwise decisions. Not only did I love Lady Nicole for her naiveté, but also for her independent and adventurous nature that surely made up for it. As for our hero, the Duke, I also fell in love with his passionate and controlling ways. I know this is a great read because every time I put it down to go do something else (like the laundry or dealing with the kids) in the back of my mind, I am always wondering how the story will play out and what will become of our hero and heroine. I mean, it's a romance novel and usually we know that the outcome will ensure of both of the lead characters will eventually live happily ever, but it's also a great adventure of reading how they got there and what they had to go through to get there. Such a great book! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This historic romance gripped me from beginning to end. Ms. Joyce has masterfully weaved a tale full of emotions, past sorrows, and passion. Can love truly conquer all? A must read!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Brenda Joyce's 'Scandalous Love' touched my heart. I loved the relationship between Nicole and Hadrian, the foridden romance, the sexually charged chapters and the undeniable love for one another. The first time I read their story it draw me in. And that was just the first read though. This story is one of True love. Don't deny self the pleasure of reading this novel. Pick it up today.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw this book at the library and I thought it would be an interesting story. Boy was I wrong! It's so good, I keep reading it over and over! I recommend this to everyone....it certainly is a page turner!!!! If anyone knows any other good stories as this....please email me! Thanks!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book from beginning to end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book.I couldn't put it down,the characters were as enchanting as the story line. You always wanted to know what was about to happen!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this book. I was looking for a book to read in a used bookstore and i saw this.I thought it was going to be nice. I was wrong it was GREAT!!! I couldn't put it down. The sexual tension between Hadrian and Nicole is absolutely amazing.This book you can't put it down because you'll feel as if you would miss something. I totally recommend this book to everyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've read many Brenda Joyce books, so when I went to Israel, I bought this book to read on the plane. I could not put this book down until I read the very last page. I definately recommend this book to anyone!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I actually came across this book by accident in the bookstore and am I ever glad that I did. These two characters sizzle with fire and passion and forbidden romance. It oozes sexual tension from its pages and is extremely hard to put down. I love reading this book. This romance is full of intensity, integrity and intelligence. Read this book and you won't want to put it down either.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't believe this book was written by the same author of the Deadly series. I bought this book with high expectations, especially after reading the reviews. The herione was a complete shrew. By page 200, I actually hated her. The borderline rape sexual encounters were a bit much also. I couldn't finish it as I really didn't care if they lived happily ever after.