×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Scaredy-Cat, Splat!
     

Scaredy-Cat, Splat!

3.6 25
by Rob Scotton
 

See All Formats & Editions

The fun of Splat the Cat continues in New York Times bestselling author-artist Rob Scotton's paper-over-board edition of Scaredy-Cat, Splat!

It's Halloween, and Splat is determined to be the scariest cat in the class. Unfortunately, he's just too much of a scaredy-cat. He's afraid of a little spider, and everyone says his costume looks more silly

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Scaredy-Cat, Splat! 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
glenda davenport More than 1 year ago
Price is a big turn off on so many of the kids book. They would not read but few times and not pick up till next year. Seasonal books guy's. I know your time to trap us in and return a big profit. Sorry no deal.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My daughter really enjoyed how Splat was afraid of a little spider, then ended up dressing as one for Halloween. Ultimately, Splat was the scariest cat for Halloween. It doesn't get better than this, funny and entertaining as usual.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did a read-aloud lesson with a third-grade classroom with "Scaredy-Cat, Splat!". The students absolutely LOVED this book, laughed within the first few pages (and throughout the reaminder of the book), and even chimed in with the words for the students who had read it before. Perfect for children around Halloween time!
mrsvaljones More than 1 year ago
Splat’s class is having a Halloween party. Everyone is bringing their jack-o’-lanterns and wearing costumes. The scariest cat wins, will it be Splat? A cute Halloween tale, filled with great illustrations featuring the beloved Splat the Cat makes a great Halloween read. Recommended for readers age 4-7.
moregrit More than 1 year ago
We Love Splat the Cat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To expensive.........
Rida Akmal More than 1 year ago
Its very expensive but fun
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are thinking that this is like other Splat books with the interactive animation, think again. It is just a plain, ordinary, over priced picture book. If that is what you want, then you will be happy, but be careful about reading the descriptions. I certainly learned a lesson as my four year old son kept trying to punch the screen with every page, and nothing happened..... We won't be buying Splat books any more.
Cindy Yang More than 1 year ago
Too expensive
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
highly recomended...
MichaelHeierbacher More than 1 year ago
The Splat books are well written, cute, funny and have wonderful illustrations and this one is no differnt. I would definitly recommend this for children from the ages of 3-8.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this becuse it is buteful and it act crazy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The splat books are fun, and this is no different. Great story for kids 3-7.