×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Season of Strangers
     

Season of Strangers

3.3 16
by Kat Martin
 

See All Formats & Editions

www.KatMartin.com

In one fleeting moment, anything—and anyone—can change…

Real estate agent Julie Ferris is enjoying a day at the beach with her sister Laura when a strange, almost undetectable charge fills the air. Then, under the hot Malibu sun, time stops altogether.

Neither sister can explain their "lost

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Season of Strangers 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Kat Martin books and always get excited when I find out she is putting out new books but I have to say this time this was not one of her best. I can usually get so into the book that I can't put it down but this time I had a hard time picking it up. Story was not so great and the characters were lacking. Hope to see her books go back to what they used to be.
Jenrae More than 1 year ago
This was a huge waste of time and money. I'm a fan of Kat Martin and I'm just wondering if she was on vacation and someone else wrote this book in her place. Definitely the worst book I've read by her. I like paranormal, but this pushed the boundaries way past being even remotely believable. Alien body snatchers? Give me a break. Try again Ms. Martin
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read a lot of Ms. Martin's books and always try to buy the latest one when it comes out. But, I am disappointed so far in what I am reading in Season of Strangers. I have never known her to write a book like this. I haven't finished the book yet, but am tempted to stop in the middle.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Realtor Julie Ferris and her sister Laura are enjoying their day relaxing in a private cove on Malibu Beach owned by friend and client Owen Mallory when both discuss hearing and not hearing an odd buzzing sound that seems everywhere and nowhere. They fail to complete their chart as each has an urge to take a nap. Not long afterward, the siblings feel plagued by that lost day that neither can fully recall. Since their day at the beach Julie, who rarely had a headache, suffers from crippling migraines and remembers only falling asleep while Laura suffers from nightmares of an alien abduction. --- Meanwhile at the real estate office, realtor Patrick Donovan recovers from a cocaine heart attack that changes him from a drug using philander into a considerate person who wants Julie as his lover. Julie is stunned by the makeover and her attraction to the newly improved Patrick, but rationalizes that the near fatal heart attack warned Patrick that he can no longer abuse his body. However, she soon realizes that extraterrestrial Val Zarkazian has taken possession of Patrick¿s body he has fallen in love with the earthling, but must leave and when he does Patrick¿s body will die just like the man¿s soul has already did. ---- SEASONS OF STRANGERS is a well written but odd paranormal romance as readers will need to adapt to a male lead body snatcher. The fast-paced story line hooks the audience from that eerie opening scene on Malibu Beach and never slows down as Julie begins to ponder the impossible by connecting the dots. Sub-genre fans will enjoy Kat Martin¿s third ¿Earth Girls Are Easy¿ when they fall in love with non-traditional males (see SCENT OF ROSES and THE SUMMIT). ---- Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book .... at the beginnig.. did not once make me think it was gonna be about an alien invading a body and then fall in love. But it was that. It was a page turner at times...but it had its weird scenes. Overall it was great. And I had never read anything like this before.