×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Second Chance Boyfriend (One Week Girlfriend Series #2)
     

Second Chance Boyfriend (One Week Girlfriend Series #2)

4.5 237
by Monica Murphy
 

See All Formats & Editions

From breakout author Monica Murphy comes the exhilarating conclusion to Drew and Fable’s story—the star-crossed young romance that began in One Week Girlfriend.
 
Lost. Everything in my life can be summed up by that one sickening word. My football coach blames me for our season-ending losses. So does the rest of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Second Chance Boyfriend 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 237 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great follow up book to One Week Girlfriend. There were ups and downs, some stressful situations and then the HEA. Loved Fable and Drew's story and how the author let us see their thoughts/views within the story. I am also glad that the book finished rather than leave us with a cliffhanger(too many authors are going that way). However, if the author Monica Murphy deems it worthy, she can include them in further books about some other characters in this book: Owen's story or Jen/Colin's relationship?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story from beginning to end...I love how it didnt take the entire book for them to get back together and how much love and support they had for each other...wonderful, just absolutely wonderful...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the second book as much as the first! I would love to read jen's story now.. ;)
lilwomn More than 1 year ago
Second book to One week girlfriend. The first book was better, but this tied up the loose ends well. As stated, both are easy reads to pass the time. Not too racy, wouldn't make you blush in public.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite kind of love story....boy is imperfect but humble and girl is strong and imperfect. Great book
Shawnta More than 1 year ago
This book is written for teens but it's a pretty good read!  Lots of drama but she ended it well!
kelly-va More than 1 year ago
Wow. This book is as good as the first, if not better. Must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written....5 stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the story. Andrew comes from a screwed up family. His stepmother molested him when he was young. But he learned how to straighten himself and void his step mom. Then he met fable who also grew up in messed up family. She has a bad reputation as a slut, but she a very good person. She takes care of her little brother, fable accepted andrew, understand him and tries to help him deal with his past. As andrew tries to help her do the same. I like the story.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it you should read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Daunlovesromance More than 1 year ago
Excellent!! I love this series.  Watching Drew and Fable overcome all the obstacles while finding out what true love makes this book one of the best love stories I have read.  Read One Week Girlfriend first before this one so you can see who the characters are and what their lives are all about.
mamalovestoread22 More than 1 year ago
This book is the conclusion to Drew and Fable's story and it is as equally amazing as the first book. Highly recommend it too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Readergirl_Revus More than 1 year ago
I really connected with the first book in this small series, and this second book solidified it for me.  I love the characters in this story.  They are so real, and deal with such real and emotional issues that I just couldn't help but to love them. Fable is one of my favorite characters, because she is strong, proud, and determined.  I love how hard she works to provide a life for her brother, including being an adult long before it was her time to do so.  She's one of those people that will make a way for herself, whether she has one or not.  It will happen.  That determination is admirable.  She also has plenty of room in her heart to care for others.  The way she forgives Drew, and supports him in his struggles is sweet and caring.  I just loved her. Then there's Drew. I fell in love with this character in the first book, and he grabbed my heart even harder in this book.  I felt so sorry for what has happened to him, and for what he's still having to deal with.  But I love the fact that in this book, he's not just wallowing in his struggles, he is trying to actively get help, deal with it, put it behind him.  I also love the new level that he went to in his love for Fable.  He is willing to step up, be what she needs, help her and her brother out.  The way these two grew together in this story was sweet and poignant, and also hot. There were a couple shockers in this story that I wasn't expecting, and they really amped up the conflict quite a bit.  In the end, I think things concluded exactly as they were supposed to.  There was one area left up in the air for me, which I would have liked having just a bit more closure to, but it wasn't enough to detract from the story or ruin anything for me. The writing was serious, emotional, and kept me caring about these characters until the end.  This was a really good story that I enjoyed immensely.  
sissie2 More than 1 year ago
Good Book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I freakin' love this series! The characters are believable and magnetic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Add me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago