×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Second Chance
     

Second Chance

4.0 9
by Misty Reigenborn
 

A New Life-Carina left the the abusive father of her child when Christiana was two. Now twelve years later, Brady has walked back into their lives. Is Brady ready to be the father of a teenage daughter? Is Carina ready to let him?

An Unexpected Family-With the death of her best friend, Mackenzie is suddenly expected to raise six year old Willow. But how can

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Second Chance 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book of short stories is amazing! Usually when there are a number of stories on a book some--- of the stories aren't very good, but every story here touches your heart & you're sorry there isn't more!! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Her writing style killed me inside. I only made it through the first story and each sentence was another hack at my soul...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Goo1 d storys ,except some of language is pretty raw!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good short stories. Dont normally like short stories but they were so good. Great free book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVED these short stories - the first four. The second was my favorite but I wish the ending went a little bit further than "Machenzie thought". I wish it ended more specifically like the others. Every story had a deep moral plot and character development. There are 2 additional very short stories after the first four. All stories are 'clean' & only slight mention of making love with no details. Would be good for pre-teens and older. Two Bewares: 1. If you are trying to quit smoking - all the stories have heavy smokers that can make it difficult. Depends on each reader's personality and strength. But the smoking is made to be a negative thing in all. 2. The last 2 stories of the first 4 are about losing a child. If you have recently lost a child these can be difficult or healing depending on the reader & where they are in their grief. I loved them all and reread a couple to catch some subleties I missed first time. Definitely worth the time to read. Five stars all the way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
t hated it the most horrible story ever ugghhu its so ugly donot read if u like to read it horrible