×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Secret Hour
     

The Secret Hour

4.0 27
by Luanne Rice
 

See All Formats & Editions

One of America’s most mesmerizing storytellers, Luanne Rice enthralls readers with her moving tales of ordinary people in crisis--and how they are transformed by the enduring power of love and family. Now the author of Safe Harbor, True Blue, and other New York Times bestsellers presents the gripping story of a man fighting for his family, a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Secret Hour 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS IS MY FIRST LUANNE RICE BOOK. A SUSPENSEFUL STORY WELL WRITTEN. MAYBE A LITTLE LONG IN SOME WAYS.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like Luanne Rice and enjoy her books as I did this one. It's a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Romance, family, suspence, fiction but yet could be non fiction. Good story a real page turner. Loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
iris45 More than 1 year ago
I like the author and this is a great mystery!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kobi More than 1 year ago
The ending was very good and suspenseful but left a lot of "loose ends". The story line with Willa ended too abruptly---left you wondering what exactly went on and what the plans for her were. Both the children, especially Teddy, were depicted as far too mature for their ages. Other than that, I enjoyed the book. Also recommend her book "Summer Light" and almost anything by Nora Roberts or Sandra Brown.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, and couldn't put it down. I'm a huge fan of this author, but this book was a bit different than usual, but in this case, different was great. I enjoyed the suspense between the characters John and Kate...where was their relationship heading? The community reaction to John's work...appalling! I loved the kids in all of their honesty. Kate was a wonderful character that made you believe in the human spirit and its' willingness to pursue that which is important namely family. I couldn't have asked for a better read, unless it was another one of her books!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am not a frequent reader of romantic suspense, so maybe this is just characteristic of the genre, but I had a hard time with the number of coincidences upon which the plot depends. Too many people just happen to be in the critical places at the critical times for my tastes. Some serious topics are addressed, such as the role of defending guilty supects in our concepts of justice, and the impact crime has on the families of victims. These topics are handled well, if a little preachy. But the romatic angle clouds them and keeps the book firmly in the realm of lightweight entertainment fiction, in my mind. What would John's reaction to the victim's family have been if the scruffy-looking brother had sought his help instead of the attractive and available sister? Even John's pillar-of-integrity father acknowledges that John's lapse is understandable in light of how appealing the young woman is. Love, family values, and judicial integrity are important, but it seems to be sex appeal that drives the main character.
Guest More than 1 year ago
FINALLY - my feeling when finished reading this book. A good storyline, good characters, but much, too much 'filler' paragraphs to 'get through' to follow the basic story!!! I will give Ms. Rice another chance to prove she continues to write exciting, interesting novels!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have ready many books in the time I have been in school. Many good, many bad. This is one of the good ones. I couldn't figure out who the copycat killer was for my life. Def. a must read for Rice fans.
Guest More than 1 year ago
delightful. family and finding love same time
Guest More than 1 year ago
Suspenseful... but you have to work to get there. I almost set the book down for good on a number of occasions. Keep reading, the final 30 pages are great.
Guest More than 1 year ago
You will love this book..I did. very well written and arranged in a way that you can keep up with the story. You will be drawn into it..as I read the part where they are in the prison talking with a killer..as he is describing himself...I had to go check my doors to see if they were locked...It gave me a weird sense of unease.I guess because Kate and I have a lot in common..I connected with the story and even more since I also live on the east coast where the story takes place. Great ending. Don't miss it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
So far Luanne Rice's best novel.