×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Seduced by Magic
     

Seduced by Magic

3.7 38
by Cheyenne McCray
 

See All Formats & Editions

Copper Ashcroft is an accomplished D'Anu witch, but the magic she wields is a potent force—strong enough to hurl her into a mysterious Otherworld when a spell backfires. Before Copper can escape, another being is pulled into her realm—Tiernan, a powerfully virile Tuatha D'Danann warrior. Blond, blue-eyed, and shamelessly seductive, Tiernan could be Copper

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Seduced by Magic 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Fae, witches, magic, sensuality, great characters and superb writing make Seduced by Magic a must read by Cheyenne McCray. As a long-time fan of this author, I always look forward to each of her releases and this one did not disappoint. The characters bring this story to life, the writing seduce a reader and we're swept away into out-of-this-world adventure. The plot is quick, an adrenaline rush, and the author keeps the reader enthralled. Though a stand alone title, it's a suggestion to readers to pick up a copy of Forbidden Magic, the prequel to Seduced by Magic. The series would read better together, though not mandatory, but reading them together, a reader gets double-McCray and better enjoyment. Charismatic and exciting characters, passion, exceptional world building and transfixing imagery, pick up Seduced by Magic ASAP. This reader, and continued fan, was disappointed, others shouldn't be either. Bravo once again, Ms. McCray.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
IMHO-Shari More than 1 year ago
Ok, so I've read some of this series (out of order) and I like the ideas and the plot. Some of the story lines are a little standard though. Someone is torn between duty and love and chooses love, etc, etc. The characters are cool, the plot is interesting mostly, but the sex scenes are all the same. And quite frankly, they seem to be something more like what a man would write. I wonder if Ms. McCray owns any Pugs or has been to the Netherlands? Anyway, the books are good if not redundant. Good for entertainment but not enthrallment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kitkat3ny More than 1 year ago
I recommend you read the previous book in this series Forbidden Magic, before undertaking this book. This story was bewitching and exciting. I was completely entertained, enchanted, entranced and intrigued. Cooper Ashcroft has been trapped in a magical shield in Otherworld for over a year. Slaving and toiling again and again over her spells trying to break the shield has been fruitless. Not only did her magic backfire on her and trap her but she also managed to trap the faerie queen aboveground with her, as well as the Drow King and his followers underground. Meanwhile on earth, Tiernan a Tuath D'Danann warrior has been assisting Silver and the rest of her grey magic coven in locating Darkwolf and Junga. Unbeknownst to himself, he has become attached to Cooper and just as frustrated as Silver over Coopers disappearance. Leaving for Otherworld to take care of some personal business, Tiernan manages to get sucked into Cooper's magic prison with her. Cooper knows she is feisty and smart and will eventually figure a way to free all trapped with her within the bubble. Nevertheless, Darkwolf has found another way to free Balor the god of death and sets out in executing his plan. Unfortunately for him and everyone else involved, Balor is not the only powerful being trapped in Underworld. Darkwolf's actions unleash a powerful being that auspiciously turns the tables on him. My favorite part of the book is how a new reality dawns on Darkwolf. I predict in the next installment we are going to see a whole knew submissive side to Darkwolf and I can't wait. I really hope Junga can break the hold Darkwolf has over her. She is a formidable opponent but her one flaw keeps her underfoot instead of on top. I really enjoyed this book. I particularly loved Cheyenne's description of Otherworld and the Drow King's kingdom. I categorize this as an "almost" hybrid between dark paranormal romance and dark urban fantasy. Like the previous book in the series; had there been less sex (regardless of how hot they all were) it would've been a hybrid. I highly recommend this series to dark urban fantasy readers who have a vast tolerance for lots of sex scenes and don't mind skipping them to stick with the plot. I also look forward to reading the next book in the series Wicked Magic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WhiteLioness More than 1 year ago
After reading Ms. McCrays short story in "No Rest for the Witches" I decided to try this series out. After researching them I realized that the short story was an extension to her Magic Series. I was pleasantly surprised when this series had much more eroticism to it than your average romance novel! As far as I can tell, so far there are 5 books to this series. And all the characters play a part in all the books. So it pays to read them in order. I'm really hoping for more to the series! These books are listed in Paranormal Romance...so if your looking for just paranormal this isn't for you, I suggest reading the reviews a bit closer before picking up the book. It's not just paranormal or just straight up erotica or plain old romance. For those who like erotic description and actual sex in their romance novels, and not just romance, as well as the paranormal, then this is for you. There are plenty of paranormal entities within the story line, such as witches, dryads, elves, faeries, demons, and magic. If you don't like erotic passages, then move on to another writer or perhaps try one of Ms. McCrays other romance novels. This series is a fantastic way to escape the realities of the day and have fun, a highly erotic read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I actually picked up the last installment of this series by accident, and really enjoyed it. I thought originally it was just going to be paranormal (anything from witches and demons to vampires and werewolves) with a little romance, and was pleasantly surprised it was erotic, too. Now I'm working backwards because all the characters play a part in all the books. This is one of a series of books - and they are listed in Paranormal Romance...so anyone who is shocked that there is sex in the book - well, it seems that maybe they didn't read the description of the book. It's erotic romance blended with yummy things like witches, elves, demons, and magic. It's not just paranormal or just straight up erotica or simply romance. For those who like erotic description and actual sex in their romance novels (instead of just romance) as well as the paranormal, then this is for you. If you don't like erotic passages, then pass it over. It's a great way to escape and a fun, erotic read. Take it for that and don't look for a Pulitzer, and you'll be fine.