×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Seducing the Vampire
     

Seducing the Vampire

3.9 45
by Michele Hauf
 

See All Formats & Editions

In Marie Antoinette's Paris, the beautiful vampire Viviane seeks a male patron who will allow her to live on her own terms. Courted by two feuding brothers, Viviane succumbs to the handsome rebel, Rhys. She's unaware that Rhys has other, darker, motives. He seeks vengeance against his brother, Constantine—by stealing Viviane and tainting her with his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Seducing the Vampire 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
LITERALADDICTION_MLO More than 1 year ago
Our Review, by LITERAL ADDICTION's Pack Alpha - Michelle L. Olson: Seducing the Vampire was the first Michele Hauf book I ever read, and sparked an obsession that I revel in to this day. A uniquely compelling twist on the Sleeping Beauty mythos, vampire Viviane LaMourette is being wooed by brothers Rhys and Constantine Hawkes until Rhys tries to gain the upper hand by tainting Viviane with his blood and thereby spoiling her for Constantine. What he didn't count on, however, was falling in love her her himself...  Once Viviane and Rhys accept that they're fated and commit to one another, things become even more complicated when Constantine pulls the 'if I can't have her...' card and curses Viviane to an eternity in a glass coffin, aware, but paralyzed. A compelling mix of past and present, Seducing the Vampire is a dark fairytale that I never tire of (I've read it at least 3 times already). I would highly recommend it for paranormal romance and vampire fiction fans who enjoy their romance with a dark edge.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hallelujah an author who can spin a great tale. I loved it. The pacing of the story is well done. The author tells the story by smoothly switching back and forth between the past 200 years(powered faces and white wigs) and modern times (cell phone and laptops). The plot was unique; a new world was created for the reader's escape. The characters were refreshingly atypical. There are vampires, werewolves, witches, faeries, and shifters. Bigotry and jealousy fuel cruelty beyond one's wildest dreams. This is a story of true love that stands the test of time and fears. There's a little sex; but, it too is tastefully done. Viviane a bloodborn is pursued by two brothers: Constantine and Rhys who have feuded throughout the centuries. This is sibling rivalry to the extreme. Constantine is a bloodborn while Rhys is half vampire and half werewolf. The brothers' personalities are like polar opposites. Viviane needs her independence like she needs blood. The rejection of one brother fuels a cruel vengeance that tests the love for the chosen one. I highly recommend this book and I look forward to the next installment, Forever Vampire. Vaillant was probably sired by Constantine. I am definitely going to seek more books written by this author.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In 1785 in Paris, Constantine de Salignac the vampire is attracted to the bloodborn vampiress Viviane LaMourette. However, she rejects him as she does other males who desire her; as she refuses to be under the domination of anyone while her patron Henri Chevalier keeps her safe. Obsessed with her Constantine is irate with her refusal. When her patron is murdered, Constantine decides that offering her his patron protection will enable him to possess Viviane. However, hybrid vampire-werewolf Rhys Hawke blames Constantine for the death of his beloved. He plans to take out his revenge by seducing Constantine's beloved. Instead his scheme fails when he falls in love with the pawn he was going to discard; Viviane reciprocates his affection. Raging Constantine enchants Viviane while informing Rhys his beloved died. Over two centuries later, Rhys hears rumors of a Snow White vampires buried underneath the Paris streets; he wonders if this is true and could this be his Viviane. Seducing the Vampire is a very dark entertaining thriller as Viviane is trapped in a triangle of death. The three key characters are fully developed with the sibling rivalry so ugly each brother has their soul filled with loathing. Viviane is terrific as the trapped Snow White caught in the fratricidal war as only one can survive. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Had up to 291pages. It goes from 1785 to modern times. Slow and Seductive. Did expected to be more like the Her Vampire Husband.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At the begining in the prologe it made my horemones race and then on out
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jasmyn9 More than 1 year ago
Think Snow White meets vampires, werewolves, and France. Three of my favorite things and one of my favorite fairy tales growing up (I went through 3 copies of the Disney movie). Our fair princess is played by the blood born vampiress, Viviane LaMourette. Now blood born vampires are rare, and females even more so. So enter the evil queen (errr king in this case), Constantine de Salignac, the local vampire tribe leader who will have Viviane or else no one will! Prince Charming is played by quite an unusual character, a half werewolf half vampire named Rhys Hawkes, who just happens to be half-brother to Constantine. Now remove the 7 dwarfs, unless I totally missed something, and we have our main characters. The story itself takes us back and forth between present time and the time of Marie Antoinette's court in France. We first meet Viviane on her way to visit her patron in France where she meets Rhys for the first time and Constantine presses her to become his. Fearing for her independence should she choose to be with Constantine, Viviane tries to delay giving him a decision and ends up falling for Rhys. When Constantine finds out, saying he is mad would be the understatement of the century. He sets out for revenge. In the present time, Rhys hears a myth of a "Vampire Snow White" in the sewers of France. The timing and description of the fair vampire maiden reminds him of Viviane, thought lost to him for all this time. He immediately takes off to France to try and find her (Prince Charming to the rescue). The story's jump between time periods was well written. There was never any confusion when you started a section as to which time you were in now. There was a lot of action, but it never got too overwhelming or confusing with too much going on all at once. This was a great read. 4/5
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago