×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Seeds of Vengeance (Kendall O'Dell Series #4)
     

Seeds of Vengeance (Kendall O'Dell Series #4)

4.3 120
by Sylvia Nobel
 

See All Formats & Editions

Reporter Kendall O'Dell is dragged into a frightening world of secrets and intrigue after the remains of a prominent judge are discovered at a secluded Arizona ranch. As she narrows down the possible suspects, Kendall finds her life—and her engagement to be married—in jeopardy. Torn between withdrawing from the case for her own safety and following a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Seeds of Vengeance (Kendall O'Dell Series #4) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 120 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Seeds of Vengeance is definetely an 'OH MY GOD' book. As the reader gets deeper into the book you find yourself saying 'OH MY GOD', next page, 'OH MY GOD', turn the page again, 'OH MY GOD'. I have the entire series of Kendall mysteries and am always begging for more. With each new Kendal mystery, I go back and re-read all of them, Deadly Sanctuary, The Devil's Cradle, Dark Moon Crossing and enjoy them all over again. Sylvia has the gift for writing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What a ride Seeds of Vengeance took me on. It brought out emotions in me that I forgot I had. So many of the events were cliffhangers but the scene in the old ice house left me spellbound with my hands clutched to the book. It guided me into the previous characters in Kendall¿s adventures then moved forward to the new adventure with more intriguing and well-developed characters. I feel like the storyline had even more chills and thrills than the previous adventures if that`s at all possible. Just when things get tense Nobel injects humor. The surprise meeting among Kendall, Tally, her fiancé, and Grant, her ex-fiancé is off the wall hilarious. Whenever Ginger, her friend and co-worker, enter into the picture she brings me laughter and good feelings. She is priceless. The eloquence in which this book glides me through Arizona¿s landscapes and sky formations allures me back to revisit this fabulous country. Upon finishing the book I paged though it to remind me how cleverly the clues were snuggled into the story. What a challenge Nobel put me through while reading Vengeance. My mind struggled to figure out what character was the culprit. It see-sawed from one to another only to find out that I was outsmarted in the end. It¿s incredible the trouble Kendall can get herself into. Just when I think she does it all she gets herself into a bigger mess and takes me on another unforgettable rocky ride with her..
Guest More than 1 year ago
Another snappy, dialogue-driven novel by mystery thriller writer, Sylvia Nobel, kept this reader glued to her favorite reading chair and her family dinnerless! The book's character twists were equally riveting and gruesome. Ms. Nobel shows love for her home state through her rich descriptions of Arizona's landscapes. Bring on book number five, Sylvia!
SusieMartin More than 1 year ago
This is my first time reading Sylvia Nobel but it definitely won’t be the last time I read one of her books.  I thoroughly enjoyed every page!  This is a mystery that will grab the reader from the beginning and not let go until the last page.  I found myself reading in my car at lunch time, and late at night just to get a few more pages read.  Character development was excellent, although I would have liked to see more interactions between the main character, Kendall and her friend Ginger – Ginger could have been a lot of fun.  Subplots were also well developed and kept the reader entertained.  I do have to say I figured out the villain quickly and there were not many red herrings tossed out to disguise it.  The descriptions of the Arizona landscape were vivid and I could feel myself there and imagine the surrounds exactly as described.  Even with me figuring out the “bad guy” I still enjoyed this book immensely!  In fact, I am anxious to begin another Sylvia Noble book. THIS BOOK WAS PROVIDED FREE OF CHARGE FOR AN HONEST BOOK REVIEW.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a new author for me and so glad I read this. Quite the page turner and trying to figure out who-done-it. I am definitely going to read more of this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this read from beginning to end.
MKPMRP More than 1 year ago
This was a very fun read. Nice murder mystery set in modern times. Well worth the read. 
rmd270 More than 1 year ago
This was the best Kendall O'Dell story in the 4 book series to date. Great mystery coupled with many background stories all interwoven into Kendall's upcoming wedding to Tally. This was the best edge of your seat mystery with direct links to Tally and his family. Also making a surprise appearance and well written into the story is Kendall's ex-fiance. Can't wait to read the upcoming 5th story in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book started out slowly but got better as it went along. I was pretty surprised. I may read more of her books (Kendall O'Dell)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful who done it.  It keeps you guessing and wanting more right up to the end.   It is written in such a way that you feel like you are right there with the characters. Great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
good mystery/romance
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the book very much. It had a little bit of everything. There was somewhat of a love triangle. You really do not know what happens until the end and that held my interest. There was adventure, The characters in the book seemed very real. I thought it was a very good mystery.
GarBear51 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book very much. It kept me intrigued the entire time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this was a great book. i like the author so will read more. once i find an author i like , i try to read all the books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A true mystery until the end, and the various twists and turns of the story kept you captivated. You didn't know which direction Kendall would go until near the end. A good read.
cwgeorge More than 1 year ago
Kept me guessing. Great read.
AnnieLiz More than 1 year ago
I *really* enjoyed this book - way more than I expected I would. The plot is strong and the writing is stronger. I was hooked from the first page and sad when the story ended. Having grown up in SW NM, many of the places mentioned in the book were familiar to me which added a layer of interest for my personal enjoyment. But the book is great overall and I highly recommend it! I can't wait to get the first three books in the Kendall O'Dell series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy these series as I have been living in Arizona just for a short time. I read her first book before moving here and now that I am here, her descriptions of the area are spot on. I also love a good mystery with interesting characters. She blends the mysteries with a little history and I feel engrossed while reading. This is a nice "getaway" read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
although i'm still reading this i must say its worth your time if you love mysteries with a little love story in it.