×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Seeing Me Naked
     

Seeing Me Naked

4.1 40
by Liza Palmer
 

See All Formats & Editions

Elisabeth Page is the daughter of Ben Page, yes, that's right, THE world famous novelist. And yes, she's also the sister of Rascal Page, world famous novelist in his own right. So what does Elisabeth do? Much to her family's disappointment, Elisabeth is a pastry chef. And a pretty damn good one, at Beverly, the hottest restaurant in LA.
The last relationship

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Seeing Me Naked 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
GonzoGGonzo More than 1 year ago
First off, Palmer can write. Not 'construct a sentence, give us a few laughs', write, but 'weave emotion and detail and character with such style you're amazed she isn't a household name', write. This isn't fluff. This isn't the 'lost girl searching for the right guy,' although there is a bit of that. This is a novel in which character dynamics with family and friends are vivid and real. The dialogue is crisp and full of subtext that most readers will miss, thinking that, like many chick-lit novels, the characters are rather one-dimensional. The reason why this works is Palmer KNOWS how to write male characters, another rarity in this sub-genre. This alone elevates her prose to the point that male readers will enjoy the novel just as much as female readers. Palmer now needs to pen a novel that goes beyond one member of the Page family. She knows these characters inside and out and it would be a shame if readers aren't treated to another helping of their wonderfully delicious family dysfunction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldnt put it down!!! You instantly fall in love with the characters and everything about them. Incredible story and writing!
babsped More than 1 year ago
Although the book is a little slow in the beginning, it picked up when Elisabeth met Daniel. It was a cute story and a bit sad to think about how disappointing she saw herself. There was a little too much inner dialogue of Elisabeth but overall it is a well written. I could have done without the story of her assistant chef as it seemed a bit fluffy. Enjoyed the rest of the storylines though, especially how her relationship with her family and Daniel pans out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is in my top five most favorite books. Ever! I loved the Daniel and Elisabeth relationship at all stages. Each time I read this book, I cheer for Daniel and Elisabeth even more. I recommend this book to all my friends and family. You will like this story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the written style, but did not care for the book as a whole.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
csingh More than 1 year ago
Elizabeth Page is the under achiever in a family of over achievers. She's chosen to be a pastry chef, while her older brother, Rascal, and father Ben, are literary geniuses, each with award winning books under their belts. Ballard Foster, Elizabeth's mother, is from THE Foster family, and has inherited a fortune. Elizabeth is in a "relationship" with Will, a childhood friend who is an international reporter. At one of her mother's soirees benefiting charity, Elizabeth meets and goads Daniel Sullivan , the antithesis to the men in her life, to bid on and win her contribution to the prizes being raffled on. What follows is an unlikely romance. You'd think that this book coming in at just under 300 pages would be a light fluffy read, but Liza Palmer surprises and dazzles once again with a story that's not just flirty and romantic, but that also has serious undertones about relationships and roles in the family. It's both endearing and heart rending at the same time, a skill Ms. Palmer has in spades.
WriterSharon More than 1 year ago
Love, love, LOVED this book! It was emotional without being sappy, witty, smart and engaging. The characters felt like old friends. The writing was SUPERB. I can't say enough about this writer. Pick up her other books, too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was skeptical of this book at first because of it's title and cover (seems racy, eh). Yet, it was not long before I began to see that it was a solid story with great writing. The novel's genre is romance at its base, but it reaches beyond.
Winterblue More than 1 year ago
I found this book very enjoyable and engaging. Perfect reading for a lazy day in the sunshine or a rainy day on the couch.
JRand More than 1 year ago
I started reading this book and couldn't put it down. You can easily identify with the characters. The main character learns about finding love, finding herself, and learning to take pride in that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
EffieTX More than 1 year ago
I picked up this book when it was on sale as a bargin book. Now, I have to admit I didn't expect much.. and was so pleasantly surprised at what a delightful story this is. I would not have regreted paying full price for this book. Now I am going to have to read the other book by this author, Conversations with the Fat Girl. I could not wait to read the entire story to see what happens.. and at the same time hated for the story to end. I hope to see many more books being written by this author.. Totally recommend this book for those who just enjoy reading a good story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago