×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Seizure (Virals Series #2)
     

Seizure (Virals Series #2)

4.6 141
by Kathy Reichs
 

See All Formats & Editions

Lost treasure. Perilous adventures. Deadly foes.

Tory and her friends are just starting to get a handle on their super-heightened wolf-like capabilities—contracted during a medical experiment gone horribly wrong—when they find out funding is being pulled from the institute where their parents work. The pack now faces its greatest

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Seizure 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 140 reviews.
Bonesgirl14 More than 1 year ago
If you've read the 1st book in this series, Virals, you must read this thrilling sequel. It takes you back into the lives of the Virals, a group of teenagers who have a unique DNA that gives them canine abilities. In this novel Tory and the gang discover that the island research center where their parents work together is scheduled to be closed. This will split up their pack, and most importantly leave them alone to deal with their powers. Tory soon finds a way to save LIRI. Find Anne Bonny's buried treasure. What entails is a mess of dangerous decpetion, undersea caves, tunnels, ghost tours, relationships, and stalkers!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was fantastic! I thought that this series is a mixture of nancy drew and maximum ride(2 book series i grew up on). This is a must read book. Its characcters are really interesting. Torry brennan is the protaginist and leader. Once i got my hands on this book i couldnt put it down. If you like scifi youll love this book. Even if you dont like scifi youll love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! More please. Btw, I still think Tory and Ben should've started dating. Just my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is JUST right for teenagers! I loved it!!
ooglyboogly More than 1 year ago
I loved this book along with Kathy Reichs first book in the Viral series, it was extremely well written, the characters were very defined and there was a great plot. I also loved the plash of culture added with the book of kells, fantastic!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was the perfect sequal!!!! On the edge of my seat THE WHOLE TIME!!!!!!!!! I couldnt put it down. I cant describe how fantastic it is without givng anything away! BUY IT NOW!!! I COMMAND YOU!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read both books in the virals series, they are both great. The third comes out this year and is called code, for those of you who dont already dont know. I really enjoyed this one and the first and cant wait for the third.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the perfect kind of book, in my opinion. There are perfect amounts of suspense, action and excitement, as well as interesting characters, deceptions and lies, friendship, hard work and an engaging plot. The only additional thing that I would like to see in book three is a touch of romance. I really love the contrast between all of the main characters, and that makes that such great friends. They're a perfect motley crew of teenagers with a virus that has warped them into something different...that they must keep secret no matter the cost. They rely and care about each other, even if they do have their little arguments and spats. I am an avid reader, and of the thousands of books that I've read, this series is my new favorite. That's saying something, coming from me. This book keeps you on the edge of your seat! You are guarenteed to love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. The characters are so realistic and are very well developed. I hope that the next book well be just as good. Sometimes authors know that peolpe will read their books so the just pump out the book in a hurry to make money but this book wasn't like that. The only thing that I did not like was that the first few chapters sorta reviews what happened in the 1st book. But hey, it is rare when an author writes a sequal that is almost better than the original. The call was close but in my opinion Virals is better.
KrisWY More than 1 year ago
Creative and entertaining! Young adults as well as adult Kathy Reichs fans won't be disappointed. Gripping, inventive, fun!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I read Virals #1 I loved the original concept as well as the young but intelligent main characters & an attention grabbing plot. Seizure, the second book in the series, met Virals toe to toe & did not disappoint! Another attention grabbing story (this time about buried treasure) along with plenty of action & the camaraderie and humor between the members of the pack made for another amazing read. Kudos to Kathy Reichs. I can't wait to read Code!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ya i thought about it and i deffinitly have a problem.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really love this book and this series. As a science geek myself, i really enjoy and relate to the characters. I also like that the main female is not always swooning and following a boy. Tory's heas is on pretty straight snd she can take care of herself. Overall, this is a great and hilarious series with amazing and real characters. No doubt i will be continuing onto the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
quibecca More than 1 year ago
I love this series! I actually listened to this book! I usually have a book I listen to while I clean or do any work around the house...This one I had to listen to any time I had a chance! Loved it! I am loving the series! I love the characters! It's such a fun series to read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Twist and turns and the unexpected.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The main idea may seem kind of childish but this book is for all ages. The viral's have different and unique personalities unlike most ya characters. The actual adventure and mystery in the books matter, unlike other teen books where the love triangle dictates the whole plot. The characters are clever, reasorceful,and obliviously directed to the smarter percent of teens
Anonymous More than 1 year ago