×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sent (Missing Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of Sent (Missing Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of Sent (Missing Series #2)
     

Sent (Missing Series #2)

4.4 478
by Margaret Peterson Haddix
 

See All Formats & Editions

"I think it's probably safe to say, given when you should have landed, that you're...um..."

"Tell me!"

"I think, right now, you're the king of England."

Thirteen-year-olds Jonah and Chip are reeling from the news that they're both missing children from history, kidnapped from their proper time period. Before they can fully absorb this revelation, a time

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sent 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 478 reviews.
livelaughlove4evr More than 1 year ago
I found the first book, Found, last year and LOVED it! So when I went to the bookstore and saw that the second one was out, I was really excited. I finished this book in less than a day. The characters are great and they really do develop over time. This was just one of those books I couldnt put down. Margaret Peterson Haddix is one of my favorite authors. I have read many other books by her such as the Shadow Children Series. She is an amazing author. Now i just have to wait until the next one!
Sierra_am More than 1 year ago
I haven't read this particular book, but that does not mean that I can't be judge. All of Margret Peterson Haddix's books are amazing, inspiring, and always interesting. When you pick up the book, no matter who you are, you will NOT put it down. I started with the popular series, "The Shadow Children Series" in fourth grade. After that I couldn't get away from the thrilling numbers of books that Haddix has written. It is always a amazing book that you will never forget. Haddix never lets you down. To all aged writers this book will inspire you to write. Write and never stop. Haddix's books take you on a adventure that you wish to be never ending. And last, Haddix book's are interesting. You don't only enjoy, you learn. And you have a fun time doing it! Thats why I know, this book will be GREAT and I can't wait till I get it! The Haddix books are not a waist of time, they are something you defiantly want to stop for.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When you start this book, you wont be able to put it down. I finished this book last night at one in the morning. If you liked found you should love this. And dont listen to the haters that say this book sucks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I.Love.This.book. READ IT/THEM
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book!!!! Dont read just the beginning and say its boring. I admit the beginning is a little slow, but the best is yet to come. Dont comment bad unless yoy read the whole book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whoa man what a cool book u must be a pretty cool kid to read this=)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the first book of the series, FOUND, and it was beyond my dreams. Now I am reading SENT, and so far, it is going kind of boring, but i am only on page 117. Maybe it will get better. I am planning to read the whole series. Bye PEEPS! :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an awsome book. My favorite part was when they were at the battle. I defintley recomend it!
Katelyn Burdick More than 1 year ago
Fabulous read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it read it in a few days
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss your hand post this on three other books and wake up with an i phone under your pillow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss your then post this three times on other books and look under your pilow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What ever.. *leaves*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hmm...well let's get started he stas going up to her and kissing her
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I never got to read the first book even tho its a series, but even just reading the second book i want to read all of the book in the series! I enjoyed every page of this book and i would recommend it for people who like an adventure and a little bit of history sprinkled in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an uincredible book ad Haddix has done a wonderfful job.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the first book and became hungry for more of the missing series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You should make a epic battle with all the characters that were in the story. ~ Jack
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's been a long time since I've posted. I'm sorry for that. There's been some issues in my life and I don't want to go into detail. Anyway the next part will be at book 3. This part will be in Harriet's p.o.v. On with the story! --- The cyclops charged at us with brute force. Sam's words of modivation were pretty bad, but they got the point across. Try not to die and let's get through this. Sam and Max charged into battle at full speed with their weapons ready. Emily and Reese looked at each other and sighed. "Boys." They said in unison. They charged into battle after them. Kayla, Shawn, Odyn, and John were next to rush in. Jose was about to charge, but Julia gave a quick order and we rushed in legion formation. Reese was climbling on cyclops and as they tried to strike her, they just hit each other. Max was firing arrows like crazy at cyclops. He would blind them with an arrow and strike with his sword. Shawn and Kayla were teaming cyclops left and right. John and Odyn were doing the same. Things were looking up. Cyclops began to charge us as we were in our formation. They were slowly breaking us apart though. We were fighting back, but they just seemed to be flooding us. They broke us apart after all of their effort and we were battling by ourselves. Over all the chaos Julia gave the order to defend until we could regroup. Well Jose either ignored the order or didn't hear. He started to attack large groups of cyclops with his spear. He was reckless and ridiculous..... was that why I liked him? There's just something about him. While I was distracted a cyclops nearly took my head off. I looked at the threat in front of me. They were all striking in front of me. I used that to my advantage and when the next one struck I climbed on his arm and started to scale him like Reese did earlier. I shoved my sword through his eye and leaped to the next. They were crumbling in seconds. Julia had already taken out her cyclops. "Let's help the others!" I nodded in agreement. We charged towards another group, but as I was about to attack the cyclops crumbled. Cary was standing where the cyclops had collapsed. Her black hair was covered in gold dust. She was panting heavily. "This is getting tough. They just keep coming." "I know. Have you seen Jose?" Well Jose fell from the sky at that moment. "That's how you make an entrance!" "You're ridiculous." Cary reminded him. "I know. Now let's finish these guys off!" We rushed at the remaining cyclops with everything we had left. Everyone was battling larger groups of cyclops. We split up and aided our allies. In minutes we had defeated almost all of them. Sam and Emily were battling the last ones. They were a great team. They covered each others weaknesses. Soon there was one. Emily stabbed him in the chest with her knife. The cyclops collapsed and she started to run towards us. With it's dying breath the cyclops threw her knife back at her. "Watch out!" Sam yelled as he dove to protect her. He shoved her out of the way, but not before being stabbed by the knife..... CLIFFHANGER! Well how was it? Let me know. - SK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We are waiting