×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sentinel (Covenant Series #5)
     

Sentinel (Covenant Series #5)

4.8 54
by Jennifer L. Armentrout, Justine Eyre (Narrated by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

It's a beautiful day for a war. As the mortal world slowly slips into chaos of the godly kind, Alexandria Andros must overcome a stunning defeat that has left her shaken and in doubt of their ability to end this war once and for all. And with all the obstacles between Alex and her happily-ever-after with the swoonworthy Aiden St. Delphi, they must now trust a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sentinel 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 54 reviews.
alison_vh More than 1 year ago
Perfect ending to an amazing series. Recommend the series and this perfect finishing touch. Absolutely amazing. Perfect.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful ending
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best ending to a series I have ever read! Like some people have said, its not a happily ever after. The ending is real but it doesn't gut you (looking at you Mockingjay!) I feel like with most series the last book is so rushed but this one was perfect. A great ending to one of my favorite series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She does it again, however it breaks my heart to let this series go
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the kind of series they should turn into a tv series or better yet...a movie. I was so totally not expecting that type of ending but it was fitting. I laughed and shed a few tears here and there throughout but loved all the characters.....well except for lucian and ares. It probably didn't really need to be 5 books long but it was a great story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THHernandez More than 1 year ago
I want to give this book more than five stars. Because I gave Apollyon five stars and this is even better. Because this is how you end a young adult series. Not a happily ever after, but it's satisfying and leaves us with hope instead of despair. Because it didn't ruin the entire series for me for a change. This final book in the series is almost non-stop action, but not to the point that it becomes exhausting. The author slows it down enough to allow us to catch our breath before ramping it back up again. I'm not someone who is easily moved to tears. Just ask my husband. He cries during movies before I do. But a few really moving, bittersweet, and heartwarming moments managed to wet my Sahara-dry eyes. Plot Sentinel is almost entire plot-driven, although there are still a few moments of character development that are like the most delicious cherry on top of the perfect sundae. With everything in the previous books leading to war, war has finally come and Alex and her friends must fight for everything they know, love, and believe in. And because it's war, people get hurt and people die, but there are no senseless deaths. Each death serves a purpose, to move the plot, to further the story. And as painful as it is to lose characters we love, when well-done, they make the story richer. World Building If possible, the world building is even more complete this time around. It was already incredibly well developed, but the more the world unfolds, the more there seems to be to still learn. Like the TARDIS, it's bigger on the inside. Characters The characters in Sentinel are still fascinating, still fully developed, but they had room to grow, and that's exactly what they do. Seth is the boy I always knew he would be and that was beautiful to see. Watching Alex accept her fate with grace and dignity was worth the wait. And Aiden...what can I say, he is the ultimate book boyfriend to the very end. Top Five Things I Love About  Sentinel 1. The action. There's a lot of it and it's all really well done. 2. Alex and Aiden. Still the cutest young adult couple in all of Greek mythology. 3. Seth. Seth is back and better than ever. 4. Apollo and Alex. There is a really bittersweet scene between the two of them that just really works. 5. The end. A completely satisfying conclusion to a fun series. Bottom Line The perfect example of how to wrap up a young adult series in a satisfying way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SelenityJade More than 1 year ago
The end of another great series by JLArmentrout. It always makes me sad, yet I devoured this book just like the rest. It’s filled with surprises, Alex’s trauma from the fight in the previous book, and as always, love. I am back to liking Seth in this book, and even feel a bit for him. Aiden is of course the favorite, now that he’s a bit more open. Alex, of course, kicks ass. But you never know the way it’s going to go until the very end and after all the losses Alex has suffered, it’s amazing how strong she is. This book is a strong ending to this great series, and I couldn’t have been happier with how it turned out. Except for the deal with Seth of course… I hear a new spin-off series is coming out with Seth in it. We’ll see how that goes! In any case, this was a strong finish, lots of emotional ups and downs and determined warriors doing their best to avert the gods’ wrath. It was lovely. 4.5 stars. Great job, JLArmentrout.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the last book in the Covenant series and it was amazing. It is a very fast paced book with lots of action, drama and some heart break. I think it was a great end to the series. Finally after all that talk about Titans we get to meet one and in true JLA fashion he is deadly , sexy and funny. Wish we would have seen more of the Titans, but that was ok. Alex has grown so much since Half- Blood and I like her even more than I did back then. Even now all matured and about to stare death in the eye, she is still funny. Aiden also became so much more than I would have thought and I loved him in Sentinel. Seth is back and I was happy about that but I must say I was not surprised by the end. Apollo, I wish we could get more of him; he was one of my favorite characters. The last 50 pages I was holding my breath and no matter what I loved the end, I think maybe a few more pages would have been even better. We get mostly happy endings all around … mostly and I think I will add this series Into my favorites. I give this book a full 5 ?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago