×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Seven Levels of Intimacy: The Art of Loving and the Joy of Being Loved
     

The Seven Levels of Intimacy: The Art of Loving and the Joy of Being Loved

4.1 9
by Matthew Kelly
 

See All Formats & Editions

We all crave the heartwarming, incomparable connection of intimacy. But oftentimes, this complete, unrestrained sharing of ourselves is too daunting a task. Now, in The Seven Levels of Intimacy, Matthew Kelly explains step by step how to move beyond our fears and experience the power of true intimacy. By achieving each of Kelly's seven levels, we can understand and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Seven Levels of Intimacy 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
SkipCA More than 1 year ago
I re-read this book every time I get into a new relationship, and it reminds me that mutual happiness is not a passive journey. I also gift it to my mate, and can usually tell the future potential by gauging their reaction to its tenets.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was right on target.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Over the years I've read many books on relationships. This one is perhaps the best. Kelly lays out his principles in plain English with much compassion. Don't let it fool you - this is not easy stuff! Still, he gets to the core of relationship. Not only does it take work but it starts with a choice - deciding, insisting even, on having a truly intimate, supportive relationship and nothing less. I can't wait to put his principles into action!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite books. I have read it 3 times and each time feels like my first. I believe everyone should read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I earnestly tried to read this book...... I really did. But after 100+ pages, I had to admit that I just could not connect with the author's style. Maybe at some other time, I might have had more success.

I can't say it's not a good book, since I couldn't finish it. As an analytical thinker and a "get to the point" learner, I can be an impatient reader. This book simply did not engage me. The subject matter seemed to be quite simple, but the author's treatment of it seemed rather verbose and over-the-top.

But hey.... maybe it will work for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago