×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sex Appeal
     

Sex Appeal

4.1 45
by Lori Foster
 

See All Formats & Editions

When a lighthearted contest takes a dangerous turn, millionaire real estate mogul Brent Bramwell will do anything to protect a sexy, quirky shop owner in this fan favorite from New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster

Shadow Callahan is enlisting sexy men to participate in a contest designed to drive traffic to her shop, Sex Appeal. So

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sex Appeal 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I didn't hear Lori Foster's voice in this book at all. If her name hadn't been on the cover I never would have guessed this was the same author who wrote Caught In the Act, Bequiled, Annie Get Your Guy.... Because I was expecting the same great read as all her other stories I became quickly bored when it wasn't forthcoming. Formulistic, mediocre writing any new author can spin out, not one who has made reading her books an exciting look-forward-to-can't-hardly-wait experience.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was not hot as i had hoped and expected from lori foster. There are 154 pages to this book and as i got to page 142 and he kept saying he didn't love her and she kept saying she loved him over and over, my only thought was: "honey, have some pride and kick him to the curb!" That she kept chasing him even after he kept saying he didn't love her was uncomfortable. Not recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey.... im not telling you what i look like but lemme tell u this...i honestly dont get why people say in there comments "wanna have sex meet me here" and then if and mean if they repky back YOU WILL GET RAPED and that would literally scar you for the rest of your life....be careful....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Any girls want to havw sex tell me a bout your body
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Are you a girl? If so what book are you in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He sexy my name is tonya i dont have a number sadly i live it russia my bo.obs are E47 and i have a huge butt plz reply maby we can have fun here
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Annyone wanna have s<_>ex?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interested if youre still looking.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TO GUYS: Hi im 18 anyone want some hard sex? Meet me at rdy res 9 with a bio ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anthony
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in wearing a crop top and short shorts. Tel me when and where
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GA.Y MAN AT POOFY RES ONE HE NEEDS ANOTHER SE.XY MAN TO PUNISH HIM!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tupperlake53 More than 1 year ago
Most her books r good.. This one I found to be funny sexy and anther great story..i dont tell so people will not to expect anything....loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
harstan More than 1 year ago
When Brent Bramwell first saw Shadow Callahan through her store¿s window, he was so taken aback that he forgot about the ice and slipped. She helps him as he admits that he suffered no physical injuries, but his psyche is a bit embarrassed. Brent learns that Shadow is the proprietor of Sex Appeal, a novelty shop dedicated to having fun. She asks him to be one of her ten representatives in the Southwatch Mall¿s sexiest man contest with the winner receiving several nice prizes. Brent delays his response and obtains a lunch date with Shadow.

Brent continues to see Shadow, but fails to inform her that he is the owner of the company that leases her mall space. Brent wants someone to want him and not his money. When a stalker becomes increasingly dangerous and threatening Shadow, Brent knows he has found love because he will do anything to keep his beloved Shadow safe. However, he worries about her reaction when she learns who he is.

SEX APPEAL is an entertaining contemporary romance with a side order of suspense. The story line is fun especially when it concentrates on the relationship between Brent and Shadow. However, the stalking subplot though well written and clearly integrated into the central core of the tale still feels like an unnecessary add-on to a novel fostering the concept of enjoying a relationship.

Harriet Klausner

Guest More than 1 year ago
Do you want a sexy book? Than I totaly recomend this book! It's sexy, funny, and just plain HOT!