×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

SEX MONEY KISS
     

SEX MONEY KISS

4.2 17
by Gene Simmons
 

See All Formats & Editions

Let's face it, just because I stick out my tongue a lot and spit fire doesn't mean I have any qualifications to advise anyone on relationship, money or career issues. I don't. Yet I've lived with a beautiful woman for twenty years with never a cross word between us, in a relationship based on honesty and full disclosure. I've amassed a fortune--and "expert business

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sex Money Kiss 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
dpod More than 1 year ago
This book blew me away. Gene Simmons honesty knows no bounds in this self-commentary on money and marriage - a must read. Gene, no stranger to wealth, gives his view on the accumulation of money using the old school principles of saving and spending wisely through his own personal account of growing up in New York and developing KISS. His views on marriage, although could be offensive to our ladies, bears an undiscussed truth on the financial suicide of marriage - guys beware. Gene tells great antidotes and life-experiences to explain his view on wealth and marriage all of which are inspiring and practical. Kiss fan or not, this is must read!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Billed as a 'How to get rich' book, the content is more an account of how Gene made his fortune. Sex Money Kiss is a great look into how money mogul and KISS bassist Gene Simmons' mind works. The man is truely brilliant when it comes to making money. But most of the 'you can do it to' recommendations are no-brainers and in my opinion require that your personality needs to be in tune with the authors. However, as a long time KISS fan this book is still fun to read and get insight into one of the minds that run the KISS machine.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LoganA More than 1 year ago
"I'm forbidden fruit. Once you go to certain households, mommy doesn't want you to see that dirty man who sticks his tongue out and spits out blood and all that stuff." These words can almost describe the outer persona of Gene Simmons, the bassist for KISS. But in his newest book "Sex, Money, KISS" Gene opens a whole new perspective on who the man behind the mask really is. Fill with quotes, including, "Life is too short to have anything but delusional notions about yourself." and "When you really think about it, I'm not delusional enough to think that what I do is important to life as we know it on this planet. No. But neither is what you do.". These quotes are found on every page and are worth the price of the book alone. If you've known of Gene for more than one year, you'll most likely know his story. A little boy born is Israel, moves to New York, Gets a guitar, Sees the beatles, And now he makes more money in a day than you do in a lifetime. This book skips all of the background stuff, and focuses more on how he perceives life, his band, family, and money itself. I know for me personally, a huge kiss fan, this book really opened a lot of eyes on the fiction head of life and showed me that not always are people who you think they are. Insight and life lessons paint the page and Genes delivery of the human language is phenomenal in and of itself. Gene was one of the original generals in the fight of rock and roll, and he will display in great detail his battlefield plans and tactics page by page. I'd highly recommend this book to anybody looking for advice, anybody who wants to learn more about the demon, or anybody interested in the story of the american dream.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think Gene shot himself in the foot writing this book. He clearly demonstrates that his whole motivation behind forming KISS (besides the girls) was MONEY. So does that mean he doesn't really care for the fans? Maybe he does care about fans...AS LONG AS THEY BUY KISS STUFF, to help him finance book writing ventures. He basically goes over the same 'Save Your Money' concept through out this book. It gets boring...It's like 'Ok, Ok Ok, Gene, we will save our money, don't you have anything else to say??' Does this mean we should follow Gene's advice, save our money and don't buy anymore KISS stuff?
Guest More than 1 year ago
I can,t believe my eyes! the book is great and Gene goes straight to the point, I do recommend this book to everyone that want to see life differently. If I could I would give 6 Stars.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is great! I loved every page of it. It was very enjoyable to read. Very interesting, very entertaining. Some of it even made me laugh out loud. The book is the the philosophy of Gene Simmons when it comes to business, money, women and relationships. I have to say I agreed with pretty much every word of it. Some of it may offend people, especially women, but if you look at it from an objective point of view, he is dead-on on everything. I never thought there was anyone else on this earth who thought like me until I read this book. Pick it up the first chance you get
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a great book. At my job they held his release party for the book.The majority of the staff purchased the book. It can really help make a relationship stay strong no matter how long you've been together, teach you about life, and a whole lot of good laughs. Thank you Gene, your wonderful and you've helped me in many ways.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Frist with music and now with providing a read FOR THE YOUNG & OLD. Lov u gene