×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sexiest Vampire Alive (Love at Stake Series #11)
     

Sexiest Vampire Alive (Love at Stake Series #11)

4.4 235
by Kerrelyn Sparks
 

See All Formats & Editions

Who’s the Sexiest Vampire Alive? Without a doubt, it’s undead playboy Gregori Holstein, the dashing immortal hero of this wity, charming, and super-hot paranormal romance winner from New York Times bestseller Kerrelyn Sparks. Another fabulous entry in her Love at Stake series—which author Lynsay Sands, creator of the popular Argeneau

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sexiest Vampire Alive 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 235 reviews.
enticed More than 1 year ago
I greatly enjoy vampire romance novels and this one definitely made it on my list. can't wait to read it.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Romatech Industries Marketing Vice President Gregori Holstein is in Brooklyn watching the filming of an ad at the Vampire Digital Network when Robby McKay and Rajiv the were-tiger arrive to escort Gregori back to Manhattan headquarters as CEO Roman and security chief Angus want to see him. The coven masters discuss the You Tube viral of Malcontent leader Casimir having his head cut off. Roman and Angus interrogate Gregori over whether he drank human blood. He says he uses the bottled product. Recently converted CIA operative Sean Whelan will escort Gregori to meet President Tucker. Gregori thinks his instructions are too weak as he opposes begging for protection from POTUS. Plan B is to become allies. He creates Plan C to offer humans protection from Malcontents. Gregori learns First lady Belinda is very ill while the First Daughter Madison hosts White House events. He is shocked to realize there is another daughter Abigail the scientist. At the meeting, Gregori realizes no one trusts him. Still the President says for Gregori to take his daughters out in New York. If Abigail accepts him, he will take her on a special trip to China to obtain three precious plants she hopes will save her mom's life. The latest Love At Stake romantic urban fantasy (see Vampire Mine) is a nice pairing of a vampire with a human First Daughter while the strong support cast enhances the vampires forced out into the open. Little things means a lot like the hero's stress balls and the first date though the latter is too long. Although the plausibility of a First daughter going on an illegal dangerous quest to China seems like zero, fans will relish this entertaining entry. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Of course I liked it because I love the whole series. But I will say it seemed rather short. Almost like it was "rushed writing". NOW..... that being said maybe we fans just beg too hard for a new book that sometimes authors may actually do just that! Its still a good read and I recommend to all the fans of the series.
kversion1 More than 1 year ago
love every book written by kerrelyn sparks. love this book so much i couldn't even put it down. was exactly the type of paranormal romance i love to read. finished it in one day
CodyCelest More than 1 year ago
Yet another wonderfully funny book in this series. It was nice to see a more serious side of Gregori, even though it might have been a touch *to* serious at times.
AlenaS More than 1 year ago
I've been waiting for Gregori's book ever since I read about him in the first book in Kerrelyn Sparks's vampire series. The only bad thing I can say about this book is that it ended. I absolutely *loved* it!
The_Reading_Reviewer More than 1 year ago
When the vampire nation comes out to the public, the vampires enlist their best public relations man, ah vampire Gregori Holstein to be the face of the kinder, gentler vampire. Gregori is the male perfection of what vampires aspire to with the face of an angel, and the ability to charm even the President of the United States to protect them. The one person Gregori is not able to charm is the President's daughter Abby. She is an independent scientist who has stayed off the publicity radar and wants to keep it that way. However, when she discovers that the vampires can teleport leaving the possibility of finding a cure to her mother's illness shy Abigail becomes assertive Abby and gets them to help her find the missing ingredients to solve the mysteries around her mother's sickness. The dangers are real as the dark forces of the Malcontents in the vampire world surround them and one mistake will cost them their eternal life. Secrecy is the key to any successful mission but one of the vampires has his own personal agenda that is distracting the team from getting what they need and getting back home. Gregori knows Abby will be safe with him as he is investing more than just a business relationship with her. The desire to see her life saved has taken on new meaning, as he wants more than he could ever imagine to have her life combined with his forever. Gregori has another nightmare bigger and more sinister than anything he can control - his mother! She is forever in his life haunting him for grandchildren, and using every conceivable way to convince him that Abby is "the one." Gregori loves his mother but this one he may have figured out on his own. This series has held on for so long due to Ms. Sparks's ability to write original and creative storylines. You have the basics but what Kerrelyn does with these characters is pure magic and allot of romantic fun that makes you fly through this book waiting for the next. Read them all and you will enjoy every one, I promise.
penut_23 More than 1 year ago
a very good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is about Gregori. He is searching for his Lady Love. It just happens to be the oldest daughter of the President of the United States! He also must convice the President Vampires do not exist since that stupid video went viral!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great love stories!!! Could not put down & had to read next one! But don't read them out of order, it gives away spoilers & the twists of the story!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just love the Love at Stake Series....I want more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read all 10 books in this series. This was my least favorite of all. Do not like the girl in the story at all! Gregori was still the man though.
FDUNN More than 1 year ago
With each book in the series I feel the characters and the stories only get better. A thoroughly entertaining blend of humor, action and romance
PhoenixSummer More than 1 year ago
I always love reading Kerrelyn Sparks. She never disappoints. Wonderful story. Great characters. Couldn't put it down. It was nice seeing characters from previous books. Looking forward to the next novel in this series from Ms Sparks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't wait till the next book comes. I hope it's going to be just as good and maybe even greater!
ReadsAlotLH More than 1 year ago
Love Sparks books!! Another awesome story!
proloz More than 1 year ago
Each story keeps me fully entertained and involved with the characters. I always look forward to the next in the series.
Readstostaysane More than 1 year ago
As always Kerrelyn does not disappoint another great book in a wonderful series. I read it in one day. Just could not put it down.
ChaveWB More than 1 year ago
Excellent book. Very entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series. It contiues to be a great read. The characters are fun to follow through their adventures.
cajunmom69 More than 1 year ago
Another great fun read from Kerrelyn Sparks.
C3_1991 More than 1 year ago
This book seemed really immature to me. I haven't liked tThe last two books. I think I'm done with this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This a great addition to Kerreltn Sparks' series. I highly recommend this book AND the others of this series to anyone who enjoys supernatural romances.
Lisa Demetrius More than 1 year ago
This was a fantastic book. Gregori has been a fixture in the entire Love at stakes series, so good to see his back story and finally in love. I loved how the other Vamps we knew or characters from other books were brought into this book as well. I can not wait for the next book! No pressure Kerrylyn :-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG! You have got to read this book! Abby and Gregori are wonderful! It also makes you sit on the end of your seat wondering what will happen next.