×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Shadow Fall
     

Shadow Fall

4.2 149
by Erin Kellison
 

See All Formats & Editions

SACRIFICE
Custo Santovari accepted pain, blood, even death, to save his best friend. But a man with all his sins just isn't cut out to be an angel.

MYSTERY
One moment he's fleeing Heaven; the next, he's waking up stark naked in Manhattan. In the middle of a war. Called there by a woman who's desperately afraid of the dark.

SHADOW
It

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Shadow Fall 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 149 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
While trying to save the life of his best friend, Custo Santovari was murdered by traitorous Spencer, an apparent wraith supporter. The Shadowman brings Custo to heaven where his courage and willingness to die for his buddy makes him an angel. However, Custo's goal is to get back to America to warn his BFF Adam Thorne; besides he rationalizes he is too much a sinner to be an angel. In Manhattan Annabella the ballerina magically dances causing a rift between realms. Custo returns to earth, but also making it through is Wolf the shadow hunter. Custo knows his mission is to go to the New York Segue Institute safe house to warn Adam and to keep safe Annabella from a nightmare; but nothing goes right as Adam thinks he must be a wraith and he falls in forbidden love with the :angel" he protects. This is a fascinating urban romantic fantasy starring an obsessed lead male fleeing heaven on a quest and the woman who enables him to escape from the angels. The story line is fast-paced, as the city comes across grim and foreboding. Readers learn a little more about the wraiths since the events of Shadows Bound (Adam's romance), but Shadowman remains enigmatic. Sub-genre fans will relish the second wraith war thriller as the shadows continue to darken the earth. Harriet Klausner
BBandReveries More than 1 year ago
The story begins with Custo in heaven. He's somehow ended up as an angel, much to his displeasure. Wanting to help and warn Adam of a betrayl, Custo tricks Shadowman into switching places with him. Lost and trying to find his way back to Segue, Custo sees a woman dancing and is drawn to her power, just as the wolf is. Wolf has been hunting Annabelle trying to find a way out of Shadow and into her world. When Custo accidentally lets him into the real world, both his and Annabelle's worlds are upturned. My favorite thing about this series is Ms. Kellison's characters. She doesn't write her characters in terms of good or bad. Each character has good and bad qualities. Custo is my favorite example of this. He's not good. And he knows it. At the same time, he's not evil. Every choice he makes is based off what he can gain. This is true of every character in literature, except that Custo is very selfish. The only times he is not selfish is with Adam and Annabelle. There are so many layers to Custo's character-I love it! Annabelle was also different from most heroines. She's a principle ballerina in her company. Having sacrificed so much and worked so hard, she starts to reap the rewards. However, after Wolf notices her hidden power when she dances, he becomes obsessed. Cue Custo. After he saves Annabelle, she is forced to accept protection from both Custo and the Segue Institute. Throughout the book, Annabelle is torn between her love of dance and her love for Custo. Her journey to find the balance between the two was interesting to read. I really liked this book, even more than Shadow Bound. I adored Custo and all of his complexities. Wolf is a creepy, perverse, and terrifying villain-which made this book all the more absorbing. This book is very well written, engaging, and so worth reading!
tigerlilly_liz More than 1 year ago
❈ Read as part of the Bad Boys of the Night: Eight Sizzling Paranormal Romances: Paranormal Romance Boxed Set ❈ ~ 4 Shadow Fall Stars ~ Shadow Fall is book two in the Shadow series by Erin Kellison. This series continues to impress me. It's got angels, wraiths, Fae, and Death.   There is a 2 year time lapse between Shadow Bound and Shadow Fall. With the time lapse I recommend reading book one in the series first. For me it had been sometime since I read Shadow Bound that I was a little lost at the beginning, but the author did a great job with the prologue. She refreshes the readers memories and gives a clear explanation on the things that happened. All of this helped to pull me back into the plot and characters.  Ms. Kellison brings the dark side of the Fae out in this series. The pace is good, maybe a bit slow at the beginning, but that has to do with the author recapping some of the happenings in Shadow Bound. This story takes place in a few days. It's twisted, complicated, and full of action. The world building is interesting and the characters are fascinating. My favorite part is the ballet. The author does such a great job bringing the dance alive through her character. Shadow Fall was an enjoyable read and I am very curious to see how it will all play out. I can't wait to read Deaths story.  Reviewed by Angela @ Angel's Guilty Pleasures
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Masterfully written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LizChapman More than 1 year ago
This author has written a story that captures you with the first page. This is a love story that will capture you from the first. I could not put it down until I finished to see how it would end. You must read the entire series! You will fall in love with "shadows".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
pagese More than 1 year ago
It's been a long time since I read the first book in this series, so I was a little concerned that I might not remember the details. Interestingly enough, I don't think that really mattered since most of this book takes place in a slightly different time frame. I honestly didn't remember Custo from the first book. But, his death was horrible. We're spared the graphic details, but you sure can imagine it. I loved the he would not accept that he made it to heaven. He was convinced there had been a mistake. He was also determined to get back to earth to warn his friends that he was willing to trick death. I also enjoyed his journey back to earth. But, really that is such a small part of the story. When he gets back to earth, he has to prove who he is, get caught up on current events (turns out he was gone quite a bit longer than he though), plus protect a women who completely enchants him. The world is on the brink of disaster, and he might be doing this on borrowed time. I also really enjoyed Annabella. I liked how ballet played a role in this whole story. Her dedication and the heart she puts into her performances opens up a gate between realms. Its what attracted the wolf to her and helped Custo cross. But, this bridge between realms is not the only problem they are facing. I really have enjoyed both books in the series. I need to get a hold of the next one sooner rather than later so I don't forget the details!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
-absntly kills a few mice and finds a few herb leves that weren't eaten by the mice. She pads back to camp with her supplies-
bookie_angel More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
msmwmom More than 1 year ago
I read this one in one plane ride! This book picks up where Shadowman left off and STILL leaves you wanting more! If you haven't read these, you are missing out! Try them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A_Hope More than 1 year ago
I love this series! It's the perfect balance of fantasy, sic-fi, and romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago