×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Shadow Rising (Sisters of the Moon Series #12)
     

Shadow Rising (Sisters of the Moon Series #12)

4.6 36
by Yasmine Galenorn
 

See All Formats & Editions

We’re the D’Artigo sisters: savvy half-human, half-Fae ex-operatives for the Otherworld Intelligence Agency. My sister Camille is a wicked-good witch with three sexy husbands. My sister Delilah is a two-faced werecat and Death Maiden. And me? I’m Menolly, a jian-tu turned vampire in love with a wildly hot werepuma. Unfortunately, life is about to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Shadow Rising 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 35 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All of Yasmine's books have such depth to their plots. I love how she changes the POV to the different sisters in this series. For a whole book u c through the eyes of one sis, then the next book the other. They are all well written, and I can't wait until her next book in this series comes out!!!!!!!
L-W More than 1 year ago
I just finished Shadow Rising last night & I have to say it was my favorite of all Menolly's books!!! She seemed to shine in this book and really come into her own, there was a confidence and real sense of self that has seemed to be missing in her life. This book was full of action and love! I already can't wait for Haunted Moon!!!
rznkane99 More than 1 year ago
I just love this series.
Jennifer71983 More than 1 year ago
I stumbled across this series at Barnes & Nobles when I was looking for a new series to read. I took a chance and bought all 10 books that were out at the time. When I got home, I couldn't put the books down! It only took me a little over a week to read all 10 and I was thirsty for more! I even got my younger sister into them and she absolutely loved them! Filled with suspense, love and intrigue, I highly recommend this series to anyone that loves a good paranormal romance that has ass kicking females as the main characters!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite author and she never dissappoints.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Would recommend you read all books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
1) Map 2) Bios 3) Camp 4) Forest 5) Leader's Den 6) Nursery 7) Apprentice Den 8) Warrior's den 9) Elder's den
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love, love, love this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
purrfectmatch More than 1 year ago
If you have not read Sisters of the Moon series in order, you need to before reading this book. The first book is Witchling. This installment is told from Menolly's perspective. A typical good read in this series. An old , powerful enemy resurfaces, new creatures to fight, a haunted house, more of Shadow Wing's plans surface. Several relationships will change dramatically. several characters have major personal changes in regard to their magical / supernatural abilities.       As usual this story has a good balance between action and life issues. Not disappointed at all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LocedFlower More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy this series! I recommend it to everyone who likes women main characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Her series is very well written i absolutely loves her characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series! 1 of the best ones ive read. But to Gr, who asked if its a series for tweens?? I would most definitly say NO. Its a great series that tweens would love, but most definitly ADULT books. I wouldnt let my children read these books. I hope this answers your question :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sailon More than 1 year ago
I really do enjoy this series but it seems that its getting a little "old". Don't get me wrong, I still really like it but not loving it. The gang is all up against another great evil, they face death and have to come up against more demons (of both the inner and physical kind).  This story focuses on Menolly D’Artigo (vampire/Fae) and is told from her perspective. Gulakah, the Lord of Ghosts is attacking the earthside while Shadow Wing is attacking Otherworld.  Shadow Rising was an enjoyable read, with an entertaining and interesting story. There was some reconciliations, character growth and a wedding...lots of action and a few interesting turn of events so in the end I give Shadow Rising 4 stars.