×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Shattered
     

Shattered

4.0 284
by Elizabeth Lee
 
Alyssa Boyd had big plans. Big plans that included getting the hell out of the little town she'd grown up in with her two best friends. When she decided it was time to let one of them know her true feelings for him; a change of plans resulted in a tragic turn of events. Now, Alyssa is left alone to find her way out of the darkness that an untimely death has left in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Shattered 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 285 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book and i am willing to lend t ti anyone who wants it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful love story woven around a small town's tradegy and triumph. Great job!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very easy read. Read it in just a day. Im from the same small town as the author and she did a fantastic job portraying that small town feel in the book. It was so easy to fall in live with her caracters. Great job Elizabeth Lee, i cant wait for your next book!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was heart wrenching, but absolutely beautiful. The flashbacks of the friendship and the love story was amazing. Definitely a story you don't want to put down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was hooked from the beginning. This is a cute romance story and an easy read. There are a few errors but I am able to mentally fix and read through them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So interisting I love this book :)
momo133 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have only read 1 chapter of this book and i love it so much. I thought it was very well put together, and it didn't give anything away, which is good because, it makes you want to read more. I love this and now im going to read the rest of it. It is a spectaculer book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im 13 and love a good romance story. I loved the flashbacks anf how they were all so happy together. I always wanted a bond like that! Like benny,ethan,and sarah on my babysitter's a vampire!!! Reply back if you like MBAV!!!!!!!!!!!!
TheAutumnReview More than 1 year ago
The first thing that comes to mind is that Shattered was a really sweet story.  I liked Alyssa. My heart hurt for her. She lost both of her best friends and was left to mourn for one of them on her own. I did enjoy seeing her character's growth. I think she felt really lost without Jesse, but I think it forced her to make some changes in her life for the better.  I really loved Jesse. Honestly, he made the book for me. He's just a special guy. He frustrated me a bit by not sharing his feelings with Alyssa, but I understood his reluctance to let someone in. Once they came together though, I loved it and them.  I enjoyed seeing the flashbacks and honestly, would have enjoyed more of it. Overall, I really enjoyed Shattered. I'd definitely recommend it to a reader who enjoys stories about second chances, forgiveness, and true love.  Quotes: ~"You want to be my girl?" I batted my lashes at him. "I've wanted that since the first time I saw you." ~"What are these?" I held up all the notes.  "All the times I've fallen in love with you."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an amazing story where you want to read more even after it's finished. This will be on my list to read again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet somtimes sad but worth the time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I only read the first two chaprers an got totally adicted. I have made my life time goal to get this book and hopefuly any other related books!!!!;)¿ :
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book from the start, especially since im from a small town like is described in the book. If you can relate to a small town then I guarantee you'll love this one. It's packed full of real emotions and flawed lives which makes it even better. Hope you enjoy as much as I did!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a decent read, but could have been better. There were several grammatical errors I found to be distracting and it was shorter than I'm used to. The story alternates between Jesse's and Alyssa's point of view, which was somewhat refreshing. That being said, the different views sort of just felt like the same situations were being repeated and the book wasn't making any head-way. I found myself more interested in Alyssa's point of view. The book is written fairly simple, which left really nothing to the imagination. At times I felt sort of like it was written by a high school student -- not necessarily a bad thing. The events that happen are mostly realistic. As built up as the story was becoming, I was a little disappointed with the ending. All in all, it was a good, but quick read and I have no regrets with my purchase. I would recommend it for older high school students (16-18).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When you get the sample and you want to purchase it you can either go to your library click on the book and at the topthere will be a box that says buy now
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good story with a nice ending :) I liked the characters and I looked forward to reading it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I stayed up until four in the morning to finish it, amazing story and characrers Not to mention my new found crush on Jesse I even cryed a bit when lit talked about the loss of Garett My fave song is even in it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very very interesting it also has an awesome start to it that keeps you entranced
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story line. Was always into it and couldnt stop reading. Definetly will pass on to others to read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't put it down! Finished in in two days!! I want more from the new author :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing book!!!!! Children of all ages will love it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks for the reviews. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Plz lend to me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recomand this book to anyone who loves a love story, and we figure out that too love feels and looks like.