×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

She Woke Up Married
     

She Woke Up Married

3.7 185
by Suzanne Macpherson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Paris James has come to Las Vegas to take the sting off turning the dreaded "Three-O." But one glass of bubbly leads to another -- and when the redhead wakes up the next morning, she finds to her astonishment she's in bed with ... Elvis! The good news is it's the young, sexy Elvis. The bad news is there's a diamond ring on her finger. Sometime during the evening

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

She Woke Up Married 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 184 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I rarely read new authors, but for some reason this book caught my eye. I have to say that it has made me want to read more of her books. The character development and story line was very well done. I do wish that the mother/daughter thing would have been explained a bit more, but it still did not leave a hole in the book because it was so well written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished reading this book a couple of minutes ago. It was an amazing book. I cried through all of the ending! A mix if happy tears, sad tears, anger tears! I was so sad the book has end. It was a great ending, a great way to wrap things up. I just enjoyed it so much I want another!
doggis More than 1 year ago
Awesome story line. Very well written. Enjoyed it immensely
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book, it was an awesome read, I just wanted to keep turning the pages, until I was finished!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I haven't even had the book for 24 fours yet. I couldnt even put it down in the store. It is one of the best books I have ever read. The book captured me. I stayed up until 2 in the morning reading so I could find out the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story with a few sexually explicit scenes, but other than that, a great read.
harstan More than 1 year ago
With a hangover, thirty year old model Paris James awakens in a strange hotel room in Vegas. She notices the diamond on her finger and is stunned when Elvis the younger greets her with a good morning Mrs. Pruitt. Apparently during the night of overindulging she married Elvis.--- Reverend Turner Pruitt is as stunned to realize he married Paris whom he knew as Patricia Jamison thirteen years ago and dubbed her Paris as in Bogart¿s Casablanca. He runs the local Graceland Chapel trying to reach sinners. While Paris plans to annul their marriage before running back to New York, Turn plans to stay wedded to Paris as he realizes he loved her back then and apparently never stopped loving her or why would a conservative person like him lose control. All he needs to do is persuade his bride that they belong together in and out of bed forever.--- SHE WOKE UP MARRIED is an amusing contemporary romance starring two likable protagonists with differing opinions on their sudden marital status. Paris is an interesting kooky lead while Turner knows that she is the one as she gets him to do things he would never do. Somewhat inane, fans will enjoy this humorous tale of love between Reverend Elvis the younger and the over the hill model.--- Harriet Klausner
Guest More than 1 year ago
Turning 30 is no big deal ¿ unless you are a model where aging is a death sentence. Hot headed as she is red headed, Paris James was not too keen on reaching her thirtieth. That was why she headed straight for Vegas to help ease her misery. She wriggled into a tight red sequined dress, partied the night away and gleefully threw herself at the sexy Elvis impersonator strutting his stuff on stage. `Elvis¿ was none other than Paris¿s high school sweetheart, Turner Pruitt. He had loved her when she was a confused seventeen year old and found he still loved her when he saw her gyrating her hips in the audience. Our protagonists wakes up the next morning to find themselves bona fide husband and wife. Turner is delighted but Paris is mortified. She packs up her bags and goes back to New York leaving strict instructions for Turner to annul the marriage. But when Turner chases his new bride to New York, the blushing bride is none too happy¿especially when nausea sets in and a pregnancy test comes out positive. Thus, all of Paris¿s tragic family history and anxieties come tumbling down like a ton of bricks. A patient and devoted Turner will have to show her that his unconditional love for her is here to stay. SHE WOKE UP MARRIED starts off with an insane story line of a marriage consumed under the influence of questionable liquids.Those expecting laugh out loud moments and wicked treats are in for a surprise as the story takes an abrupt turn with the serious issue of post-partum psychosis and its ramifications. The author¿s prose was a little `comedic contrived¿ as she tries too hard to be humorous and bleak all at the same time. The dialogue was wooden and repetitive, and movements of the characters too predictable leading to an ending that was just too darn easy. Author¿s efforts has provided us with a mildly amusing contemporary romance suitable for the 'I Don¿t Want To Be Intellectually Challenged By A Book¿ category.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read for something i thought was going to be a really retarted storylline but it was a great story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eventhough i only read this sample i coupdn't put it down and the beggining really makes you want to read it. Also its only one dollar, cheap and good story line!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Better than the other books,including those boring books ive read !!!!!im serious this is the best one ever!!!!i got it becuase this is what actrully happened to me becuase first i find im married mext you know impl pregnet and have 3 kids!!!!!!!oh,well its the best book ever!!!!^.^
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is 1 of the best i have ever read WOW i mean i cant even put it into words this guy Turner is... you just want him you wish he could pop out of the book. this book is a lil sad and nothin but excitement through the whole book. i PROMISE you you will love this book if not love like theres not 1 bad comment to say about this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought the book because I knew of the Authors work. I was not disappointed in the book. It was a page turner and an enjoyable read. I am looking to reading more from this Author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very funny enjoy the whole thing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet
CoKo812 More than 1 year ago
Very good book.  Kept my interest from start to finish!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book...It was realistic! Especially about the pregnancy and the fears. And I love the fact that the male role was strong but honest. This was just amazing. I loved every bit of it. At times I wanted to smack Paris! And I would turn the page and Millie was handling the buisness. And Sara gave it to her too. I would definately read another book by this author. This book pulls out all the emotions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good light read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago