×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Shepherd Moons
     

Shepherd Moons

4.4 16
by Enya
 

See All Formats & Editions

Calling Shepherd Moons a near carbon copy of Watermark puts it quite mildly. Like Watermark, Shepherd Moons opens with the title track, a calm instrumental, has another brief instrumental titled after a Dora Saint book smack in the middle ("No Holly for Miss Quinn"), and concludes with a number incorporating a striking uilleann pipes

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Shepherd Moons 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful album. Not only does it have slow, easy songs, but faster songs as well. All who hear it will like at least one of the songs.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If heaven did have a soundtrack,I'm sure this would be it.What a beautiful voice Enya has,and this album is so rythmic and flowing,it's sure to give goosebumps.Afer Ventus,and soundtrack are my favorites,but there isn't a bad song on this album.As with Watermark,this album stays true to hauntingly peaceful,yet intense music.One of the most impressive albums i have ever heard.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy to listen and facilitate relaxing
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love all the album of enya. I love most the shepherd moon and the memory of trees.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love all of Enya's music but I hold a special place in my heart for this CD. I find it to be simply the most beautiful and peaceful of her albums. I think this is the best one to give as a gift to someone not familiar with her music.
Guest More than 1 year ago
How, you ask? For 6 days my teen dtr. and I drove around Virginia visiting (1) several of my great-grandfather's union army civil war battlefields; (2) locations around Charlottesville where two other ancestral families lived during and after the American Revolution; and (3) on a warm, misty-rain drive along the top of the Blue Ridge Mtn. highway. I have a keen ability to ''put myself back in time'' and this music played a key role in my doing that. Of course I guess my ancestors never heard music even remotely similar to this, but for me, this album will always evoke memories of them and the places in Virginia that I visited that summer. I love it...and it has always been my favorite of hers. Lost the tape, now I'm buying the CD. Thank you Enya for over a hundred hours of musical pleasure.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I completly felt in love with this album because it's very soft and peaceful. Everyone must have this album!...
Guest More than 1 year ago
Shepherd Moons is one of the must-have Enya records. Probably my 3rd favorite of her wonderful collection. Enya's music is unique in the whole world- she puts so much time and thought into making the records. If you're hungry for more I highly recommend Genie Nilsson's WHISPER and ANGELS ALL AROUND.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago