×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Shiloh Season (Shiloh Quartet Series #2)
     

Shiloh Season (Shiloh Quartet Series #2)

4.6 23
by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor, Barry Moser (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

The favorite dog of third-graders everywhere returns in a reissue of a perennial young-readers bestseller. Newberry Medal winner Phyllis Reynolds Naylor's Shiloh Season is the second in the Shiloh trilogy, the story of young Marty Preston and the abused dog he rescues -- and fights to keep. Suspenseful and sweet, charming and thought-provoking, Shiloh has

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Shiloh Season 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a very well written book. It was very sad at the end. Shiloh Season was an interesting book. Sometimes i didnt want to put the book down, i just had to keep reading.
JoanofArcreader More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book and if you think it's just about a dog it's not. If you like books about dogs and family this is the book for you. I recommend this book to fourth graders to eighth graders.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In this book Marty must deal with the notoreous Jud Travers Once again. because Judd has still got a grudge. How Marty does this, makes for another interseting story for kids who love books with animals.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In SHILOH SEASON Judd Travers was the previous owner of Shiloh ,Marty Preston worked for Judd two toearn Shiloh.Although Judd let Marty have Shiloh, Judd is still holding a grudge.Then one night when Judd was drinking he
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was very interesting. I would recommend this book to children ages 10 and up. Shiloh Season kept my attention and left me feeling as though I had just experienced the same adventure. This book has an exciting plot and holds your interst throughout the whole book. I enjoyed this book very much.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS IS AN OUTSANDING BOOK BECAUSE OF ITS AWSOME STORYLINE AND EXCELLENT PERSPECTIVE.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is an amazing book. I like how it starts out where the last book, Shiloh, stopped.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased the first book Shiloh in February 2014 as a gift to my 7yo son. He loved it so much that I got him the next book in August 2014 for his birthday. He's reading it and loving it. I can't get him to put it down. Very captivating and well written. Absolutely recommend if you have an young reader who loves dogs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey guys my fans. Shiloh season is a grat book but you should read Ann Frank's diary, or read the tots phenomenal movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this in school and loved it. It made me cry so much. I love the friendship between the boy and his dog.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Shiloh seasons is the best book for dog lovers and picky book readers. I give this book a recommended because it warms your soul.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I only read the first shiloh
bluetick More than 1 year ago
I read a book called Shiloh it was a good book. It was a book a bout a boy and a dog a hunting dog. The boy found the dog the dog it ran away from Jed. He was a man in the book and he was mean to the dogs and it ran away and Marty work for the dog to get it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked this book, I have read all of the Shiloh book's I liked this one the best.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am reading this with my class at school! It's awesome!