×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Showoff (Swindle Series #4) (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
     

Showoff (Swindle Series #4) (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

4.4 78
by Gordon Korman, BookSource Staff (Compiler)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Showoff: someone who is given to bragging, having a swelled head, boasting, swaggering, knowing it all . . .

Griffin Bing and his friends are back -- and this time, things have gone to the dogs!

After former attack dog Luthor goes berserk at a dog show, he's accused of ruining the career of the three-time national champion. Griffin has always wondered

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Showoff 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 78 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you have read swindle, zoobreak, and framed you will know that its different. In all the other books griffin has a real plan that usually breaks the law, but in showoff all he does is enter a dog show and get in minor trouble. Anyways great book really good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why is louthor on the cover of every book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TELL US GORDON TELL US
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is full of exitment and suspense you won't dind any were else
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a excellent book anybody would like it if they took the time to reaf it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Should I buy it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as good as the other books but it was still okay
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you liked this book you should the Titanic series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey so this is the fourth book in the seiries and is about luthur being entered in a contest will he win find out in this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really great book. FOR ALL WHO READ JACKPOT........ Remember sigma delta phi? Well, here it is.... &Sigma &Delta &Phi ...... i also need to add pi cause pi rocks.... &pi &Pi... peace out
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
HannahG04 More than 1 year ago
Showoff is a fun book to read about an attack dog who some kids try to turn into a show dog.   Luthor causes trouble at the mall when his owner , Savannah, and her friends, Griffin and Ben go to check out the Global Dog  Show winner, Electra, a Beagle.  After the show dog, Electra, is injured and her owner threatens to sue.  Savannah has to leave Luthor  at the pound.  Griffin and Ben get Luthor out of the pound and plan to train Luthor to be a show dog.  They want to enter him into dog competitions so he can win money to help pay for the lawsuit. Griffin and Ben try to train Luthor but he seems to always get into trouble at every competition.  That's when the best dog trainer, Dmitri, comes to the rescue and helps them train Luthor.  In the end, they find out why Luthor went nuts at the mall and who did it.    Luthor then starts winning dog shows. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes fun to read books.  I would recommend this book because it caught my attention and it is a fun book to read.  
InTheBookcase More than 1 year ago
Showoff is the 4th great middle grade book in the Swindle series.  Griffin Bing, The Man With The Plan, has been asked to keep plans and schemes out of his summer break. But with his parents out of the country, and the aspect of having a 6-week sleepover at his friend's house, a master plan is bound to materialize. This time, it involves Luthor, Savannah Drysdale's doberman. Originally trained to be an attack dog, at the hand of his previous owners, Savannah is the only person who can (or has tried hard enough) to train Luthor into being a "sweetie". To anyone else, he still acts like a savage beast. The story turns completely topsy-turvy as one thing leads to another, and soon enough, Luthor is competing for Best in Show at nationwide dog competitions. How Mr. Korman creates these insane and intricate plots is beyond me, but he writes his stories well. He takes the unimaginable... and imagines it, just for the sake of the reader.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book and took the easy a.r. test on this book i loved it (for you guys who take a.r. tests it is 6 points
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Having not yet read Showoff I cant garuntee this to be much of a review. Frankly I quite like the Swindle books but I really have always liked books for younger ages. As I am now a teenager in highschool I would advise Mr. Korman raise his target age from preteens to teens. This would offer more room for character development and would reach a wider age group. Griffin and his friends a delightful group of kids that seem a bit out of place in a book targeted towards fith to seventh graders. Making the book move towards a more mature age group I belive would be in the best intrest for this series. I myself having grown out of the age these books are geared towards still have some interest in reading this series but dont actully find my self buying or scouring the library for it.<br>KF
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss ur hand three times then post this by diffrent books look unda yo pilla
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!!!??!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awsome I love show off.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Totaly amazing