×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Siege (Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series #4)
     

The Siege (Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series #4)

4.6 237
by Kathryn Lasky
 

See All Formats & Editions


A war breaks out in the owl kingdom when an evil group tries to take control of the Great Ga'Hoole Tree. Soren and the other Ga'Hoolian owls must fight to protect their tree and restore peace.

Soren's beloved mentor, Ezylryb, is finally back at the Great Ga'Hoole Tree. But all is not well. There's a war between good and evil in the owl kingdom. On one side is a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Siege (Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series #4) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 237 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is incredibal!!!!! The whole series is incredibal!! I LOVE the part were Soren and the Chaw of Caws try to escape St. Aegolius Acadomy for Orphaned Owls is exselerating!There is soooo much drama and sespens,you can't put it down. This is a seires where when your mom tells you to go to bed,you stay up and read anyway.I'D LOVE TO SEE THIS SEIRES MADE IN TO A MOVIE!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The owls of Ga’hoole are in danger from the pure ones yet again as they plan an attack on the great tree of Ga’hoole. The noble reign of owls living there take on the enemy at full force using new means of weapons in the way of snares and nets. All owls are put on duty as net watchers. The elite owls use nets made of vines to ensnare the enemy mid flight. They bring back weapons and formations used when the northern kingdoms were at war. But the pure ones are led by Soren’s evil brother, Cludd, who soon figures out what is claming so many owls. Much to the guardians disadvantage the pure ones out number them ten to one and are storming the shores of their island. I would recommend this book for animal fantasy and adventure lovers because for one thing it is about animals and what they do. In addition to that it is extraordinarily made into a fantasy piece. There is a sense of adventure as the owls battle each other for Ga’hool and as the “chaw of chaws” fights side by side with others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The owls of Ga’hoole are in danger from the pure ones yet again as they plan an attack on the great tree of Ga’hoole. The noble reign of owls living there take on the enemy at full force using new means of weapons in the means of snares and nets. All owls are put on duty as net watchers. The elite owls use nets made of vines to ensnare the enemy mid flight. They bring back weapons and formations used when the northern kingdoms were at war. But the pure ones are led by Soren’s evil brother Cludd who soon figures out what is claming so many owls. Much to the guardians disadvantage the pure ones out number them ten to one and are storming the shores of their island. I would recommend this book for animal fantasy and adventure lovers.
GeneralGrevious More than 1 year ago
Read this book!!!It's a very good thing to have.It a book for any time,anywhere!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was the best book I have ever read!! This is a book that you just can't put down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was my favorite Guardians of Ga'Hoole book. The story was great!
Guest More than 1 year ago
suspense and suspition hanging in the air!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read it in two days! I liked in the back there was a intro to the next book The Shattering
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this series. It is my Favorite! this book teaches you about the many tatics that the owls ues for defense. My favorite book in this series is the Siege. It has a lot of action.
Guest More than 1 year ago
So far, I think this is the best book of the series. I think that it's awesome how they meet up with their old friend, who they thought died. Also, this book is filled with discoveries and suspense. This book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Tensions erupt in the owl kingdom when the forces of evil wage war against the protectors of good. Enraged by his clash with Soren and driven by an all-consuming desire for power, Kludd and his group, the Pure Ones, launch an attack upon the Great Ga'Hoole Tree. The noble owls who live there must fight fiercely to protect their resources and defend their honor. Meanwhile, Soren is called upon by the elders of the great tree to lead a mission back to the one place he thought he'd never see again- St. Aegolius Academey for Orphaned Owls. He and his crew will have to enter St. Aggies as spies, then leave unnoticed once their work is done. Soren escaped the rocky confines of St. Aggies once. If peace is to be restored, he must do it again. I think this book is one of the best in the series so far!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book I check every day to if it was it the store. A war starts between the Guardians and The Pure Ones. The band goes on a trip to a place Soren and Gylfie have dreaded since they left it. The best Ga'Hoole book I've read so far it was definitly worth the wait.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thi book is amazing! Definit MUST read. Once you start reading the book, you cannot stop. This book is so detailed and the charecters are amazing. I started the book and I couldn't stop. Got in trouble for not putting it down. ; ) BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love readings these books cause the inspired me to believe that I could become a writer when I grow up
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good Luck and good but short part also I don't know if I told you this but if you turn off you're nook while typing but keep it on the story it will keep the review in this case the story on just try it out ~ Jackel ps I post good luck yesterday just in case you already played
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book and i hope u read it to
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever. It even inspired me to write my own book about nature and the circle of life.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Siege is a wonderful, exciting thrilling book ,the fourth book of the series Guardians of GA’Hoole. In the Owl Kingdoms Soren and Gylfie go back to the dreaded St. Aggie’s with Twilight, Digger, Rudy, Otulissa, and Martin as they discover terrifying secrets. Not only St. Aggie’s, but of something even more dangerous is going to attack the Great Tree. I think that this was a great book, and I recommend this to anyone who read the first three books. If you haven’t read the first three, then I suggest you read them in order, or else the book will be very confusing. Emily.K
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Honestly, this is my favorite book in the series. Kludd is one of my favorites, in the movie, that is. In the books, Soren will always be my favorite and so will Gylfie. - Sylveon
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago