×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Sign of the Twisted Candles (Nancy Drew Series #9)
     

The Sign of the Twisted Candles (Nancy Drew Series #9)

4.5 47
by Carolyn Keene
 

See All Formats & Editions

Another exciting mystery begins for the  young detective when her friends Bess and George ask her to investigate a rumor that their wealthy great-granduncle, Asa Sidney, is virtually a prisoner in his own mansion. But solving the mystery and befriending Carol Wipple, the sixteen-year-old foster daughter of the caretakers of the old mansion, nearly costs Nancy

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Sign of the Twisted Candles (Nancy Drew Series #9) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 47 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There is not enough words to say about Nancy Drew. The teenage sleuth always getting into to binds. At the end solving crimes. These series are clean and fun for all ages.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is awsome!! The ending is spectatular and suprising. Carol Whipple is such a lively charcter, I can almost reach out and touch her. Asa Sidney is unstoppable, although tragedy strikes in the middle of the adventure. I highly recommend this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book! This is a must read book! All Nancy Drew fans or if you just heard of Nancy Drew you must get this book! Trust me! Its a great mystery! :-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book sooooo much!!!!!!! If anybody says this book is boring then they don't know what books are, even if they got smacked upside the head with one!!!!!!! /)/) ! (>'.') ( (")(")
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
so far i love this book but for school i have to know what genre it is can anyone tell me?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I luv nancy drew #1 and i love this one too i cant wait to read the next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am 10 i love nancy drew i am home school
Anonymous 10 months ago
I love nancy drew but i think this was one of the best!!!!!!:D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like cliff-hanging suspense, read this! In some part of the book, it looked like it could end. But it didn't! A must read!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is mystery/ suspense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is about a young girl who solves mystereys nanceys car brook down so she went to a near by howtell and that is were the mystery beigns
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looved it! One of the best nancy drew books i've read. If you like nancy drew this is the book for you!! Buy this book a.s.a.p!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. When i was in hospital my mom read me this book to comfort me (because she knows i love the Nancy Drew books) and i would always ask her to keep reading but she would say that i should go to sleep. I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazzzzzing but was a little sad:(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Everybody should read this
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago