×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Silent Victim
     

Silent Victim

3.4 319
by C.E. Lawrence
 

See All Formats & Editions

To Catch A Twisted Killer

At first, they look like suicides. Two bodies within a week—one found floating in New York's East River, another electrocuted in the bathtub. But forensics show that the victims were drugged, then killed. As the death toll grows, so does the brutality of the murders—and the killer dubbed the Flesh Collector continues to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Silent Victim 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 325 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent story. Lawrence weaves a suspenseful "Criminal Minds" type story with all the twists and turns of a true crime novel. Wonderful character development who become quite endearing. A must read. I am starting on her other book, Silent Scream.
Natalie Schroder More than 1 year ago
i thought that it was ok, some parts were ify, 10 pages in and i wanted to put it down
happyplace More than 1 year ago
This book was fine, but a few issues. Firstly, in the ebook version anyway there are a lot of proof-reading errors. Paragraphs appear twice, words appear twice, and wrong words used entirely. That being said, I liked it except the end was disappointing. It wrapped up too quickly, with many loose ends and underexplained information when the killer is caught. It was almost like the author was sick of writing the book, and said "enough, already!" and wrapped it up in 3 pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am still trying to read it. Has a good story, but goes off on subjects that could have been left out.I finished Silent Screams, it was really good. This one, having a hard time getting through it. It makes me want to just skip to the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the sample beause I read a lot of books like this.... but I read the sample and put it down. I had no more interest in it.
Jazmin Conner More than 1 year ago
this book bored me and is the only book that i read that didnt want to make me buy the second one. the only part of the book that was interesting was part of the middle.
Becky Cardiff More than 1 year ago
I would only buy it if its cheap. Kind of a strange read.
Tommy0821 More than 1 year ago
This book started out strong but quickly became boring until the last 75 pages. To much time was spent on the main chacter than the plot or suspense. The book was almost rushed towards the end and didn't have many details about the plot or crime. Don't waste your time.
harstan More than 1 year ago
NYPD forensic psychiatrist Lee Campbell receives a call at home from former patient Ana Watkins. Reluctantly he lets her in his apartment. She tells him someone is following her; he has doubts that this is true, but tells her to call the police. Meanwhile NYPD asks Lee to help on a case. Two apparent suicides died within a week of each other; one was electrocuted in the tub while the other was found floating down the East River. Each has GBH in their blood and a suicide note written by the killer surfaces. A third victim with GBH in her system surfaces; a suicide note is found in her home, but written by someone else. That last deceased is Ana found in Spuyten Duyvil. Although the police work the cat and mouse game with the serial killer, Lee is most determined to catch this psychopath as he ignored Ana's fears. This vivid chilling serial killer thriller will have readers jumping at every sound because the plot seems plausible. The hero has issues mostly with an inability to move passed the disappearance of his sister though he intellectualizes that he must do so. Instead he buries himself in his police work and somewhat with his girlfriend, but she has issues to from her work as a body parts identifier of those who died at 9/11 Ground Zero. Her decision for a time-out in their relationship sends Lee into an even deeper depression; his answer is a defense mechanism of drilling deeper into his police work. Although serial killer thrillers glut the market including Lee's previous case Silent Screams, C.E. Lawrence's flawed champion makes for a strong tale as readers will paraphrase Abraham Lincoln: A shrink who heals himself has a fool for a patient. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BORING! I couldn't even finish it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Author did a great job with the location descriptions; vivid and well written. The characters were interesting, especially the hero, but the reveal of the villain and how he was bought to justice was a bit disappointing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago